FlightNetwork.com reviews

FlightNetwork.com reviews

Acceptable
5.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
127 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So far okay....

First of all, I think all the positive reviews are written by FN themselves, since they all follow the same writing style and end with writing their names.
Second of all, after reading all the horror stories, I still decided to go on and give my chance a try. Their cancellation fee seems to be ridiculous, so I'm hoping I won't have to cancel or change.
The guy on the phone seemed nice and helped me book my flight. He told me to expect my e-ticket in my inbox within 3 hours. I waited a whole day and received nothing. Then I remembered all the horror stories of people not receiving their tickets!!
I checked with the airline and they said the ticket has been issued. So I had to call FN 2 times before they emailed it to me.
So far so good... even though they made me wait - at least I didn't have to wait for days and days.
My only worry is since they sold me the ticket for $60 cheaper than the updated price, they might cancel it and make me rebook it or something :/ fingers cross it won't happen.
Rule of thumb: be nice to them (and any other customer service representative). The terrible experience many people had might have been because of all the attitude and hard time they gave the agents. Attitude doesn't solve anything.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

International Flight Cancelled in January 2014, After 3 months still waiting for refund. Chain mails, phone calls no help. $1300 is not a small amount!!!

My international flight from Toronto to Delhi via NY got cancelled due to snow storm in North America. Despite constant phone calls, e-mails, Facebook messages this company keeps saying refund will be processed soon but has not yet been processed. I booked the flight in December 2013 and in January on the flight date the flight got cancelled. My Credit card was charged few days after the flight was canceled!!! Fighting, Crying, Requesting, Pleading hard to get my $1300 back from these people but only getting e-mail that it will be processed soon. its been 3 months now but no refund. HELP!!!! NOW, I am on hold since last 30 mins on phone call with flightnetwork customer care. This is not the first time, I have been on hold for more then 2 hours once and the girl hung up. How much will I have to suffer and waste my time trying to get my money back?
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Chetank,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for giving us the opportunity to resolve this matter.

As a travel agency, we act as an intermediator between yourself and the airline/supplier and do not have any control over refunds processed by the airline.
As your credit card was charged by the airline for your ticket, the funds is with Air India and not with Flight Network.

Our Customer Care Team and our Ticketing Department has been working diligently in trying to obtain your refund from the airline as soon as possible.
We have sent multiple messages and requests to Air India directly to process the refund. We are currently waiting for a reply and we truly apologize for the delay and for the inconvenience this has caused.

Be assured that we are working on your file and ensuring that your request is processed. We will contact you personally once we have receive a reply from the airline.

Kind Regards,
Flight Network Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Today I got flight ticket should depart Yesterday.

I booked the air ticket, the departure time should be on April 18th, 2014, the confirmation # - ZS3TJQ, because some major changes, the FlightNetWork need to reissue the ticket. Finally a girl who contacted with me and promised I should get ticket on April 17th, but I did not get the ticket on 17th, not on 18th, not on 19th morning, suddenly I found the E-Ticket showed up in my email on 19th afternoon. The strange is the email dated on 18th, 6:24pm, but the flight was on the same day 7:00pm, how could I have the enough time to catch the flight?! Another thing is, I told the girl I can not pick up the call all the time, if in case of emergency she can call my boyfriend's phone, I did get 3 missed calls, but there had no phone call to my boyfriend from the company.
When I found the email, I called the customer service right away, the customer representative was refused to tell me his name and extension #, this is really wired.
Anyway, it is really an unpleasant experience to book the flight ticket through FlightNetWork, lots of risks and uncertain, not suggest to book flight through the company, except you would like to have lots of troubles, experience some adventures & enjoy the bad service.
I am very tired and exhausted, the only thing I would like to know is how can I get refund.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Cynthia Miss,

Thank you for reaching out to us .
We are sorry to hear of your experience and we would like the opportunity to address your concern.

Please note that airline reserve the rights to make changes or cancellation to their flight due to weather or operational reason. As airline may have multiple schedule changes prior to departure and to avoid any miscommunications, the tickets are reissued closer to the departure date. However if requested by the passenger ticket may be reissued earlier.
Since airlines are obligated to find re-protection for passengers due to any involuntary schedule changes, it’s not a concern if we reissue it closer to the departure date.
As our schedule change department handles hundreds of these type of issues on a daily basis, rest assure that your file is being worked on.

As indicated on our terms and condition on our website: any schedule changes delayed or advance by 24hours or more are subject to the next available flight or a full refund.

At Flight Network our main objective is to ensure that our customers receive exceptional customer service. Our Customer Care Team and the schedule change department is currently working on your file and will be in contact with you personally.

Kind Regards,
Flight Network Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Once you go in there is no way out

DO NOT apply this service. Once you've decided to buy your ticket you are pretty much stuck unless you pay more or less $100 for "insurance".
I tried to change my flight with them and they quoted me over $750 for the same flight was that was being sold on course through both them and the airline for $329. The service representative couldn't even appropriately explain to me why they were wanting to fee me over double of what the flight price (the $700 was too including the deduction of $200 I already paid for the prior flight). He easily kept saying "this is what the airline needs" - nevertheless after speaking with Westjet, this was not their policy, it was only via Flight Network. I possess not had a slight defect while applying www.theholidayhotels.com; it is much elastic.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Anderson Walker,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We are sorry to hear of your experience when you contacted us to change your flight. We would like the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Please e-mail your Flight Network confirmation number to customercare@flightnetwork.com and we will look into this immediately.

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FLIGHTNETWORK IS A SCAM

I have just spent two and a half hours on the phone trying to use a credit with flight network. In addition to the difference in airfare, they would like me to pay them an extra $200. What was a $530 flight will now be nearly $900. Not a peak season, just a regular flight. I have been put on hold numerous times, and been told a manager will call back. They have no intention of dealing with this issue. Basically, the company's MO is to ignore the customer long enough so they will go away. I have an idea. Use the info on their website and deal directly with the airlines.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Beverly,

Thank for contacting us.

In reference to your complaint, kindly note the airlines have change and cancellation fees attached to most tickets. This fee is determined at time of purchase. Generally, the cheapest fare will have the most restrictive fare rules and in many cases 100% non- refundable and 100% non- changeable.
In your case, Air Canada charges a change fee of $86 per change plus any applicable fare difference.

The fare difference also depends on when the customer flies and how far the departure date is from the booking date. The farther the departure date, the cheaper the fare, the airline will only show prices that are available in the system. Since the cheapest tickets get sold far in advance, there is a limited availability for the date you are requesting and as a result the fare difference is higher.

Since the change fees and fare difference are not in any travel agency's control, we are not able to assist you with this matter. We do see that two of our agents that had assisted you had provided you with the same information.

We value all of our customers and as a gesture of goodwill, we can offer you a Flight Network future travel credit of $100. This credit expires in 1 year and can be used towards any product sold by Flight Network.


We trust this explanation is understood and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Please contact us at 1 800 671 5032 if you wish to proceed with the changes or if you have any further inquiries.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Passed 4 days, the electronic ticket don't send

Bought on your website tickets 02 April 2014, сonfirmation number is : P0B9N1. Promised to send an e-ticket within one working day or less upon verifying of my flight details.
Today, 05 April 2014, e-ticket is not sent. Visited your site, to view the number of your e-ticket, but as it turned out the number N/A.
Bother to explain what it was! The money paid, no tickets. I can fly in the booked date? Valid if my booking?
Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hidden charges on my credit card statement

I booked two flights from San Jose, CA to Maui for $791.63 each round trip. It was a pretty good deal and I am in the USA so I expected a currency conversion charge. My Amex card was charged an additional $42.74 in Alaska Airlines transaction fees, $1.42 in Travel Service foreign transaction fees on a charge of $52.78 which is listed as a Travel Service fee in Montreal, Canada. Total fees tacked on were $96.94! I wrote the company an email to find out where it is stated that there is a travel service fee involved in booking through this company and never received an answer. I think the website should clearly list the amount of service fees above and beyond foreign transaction fees for currency conversion. It is a bit shady to not put this in their site upfront and visible. I thought it was a good deal as my daughter who moved back from Canada said she had booked her flights with them and they are legitimate. But holy moly...the fees add up so beware!

Amended Review!
I contacted your Customer Care and I am very happy with the attention and service from the Flight Network Team. I appreciate the refund of my travel service fees and foreign transaction fees that you have given to me as a courtesy and I can say that based on this experience, I would amend my one star to five. Thanks and I am looking forward to our family vacation in Hawaii!
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Kazuko,

We are sorry your booking experience was not totally satisfactory.

We always aim to provide a hassle-free booking experience and would be happy to assist you with your inquiry. Please email customercare@flightnetwork.com your confirmation/reservation number.

We are looking forward to helping you.

Kind Regards,

Flight Network Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst Ever!

Jacked up the price of my flight by $350 after i had already paid and had a confirmation number. Employees put me on hold 5 times for 10 minutes each time. Couldn't speak enough English to even explain why the price had gone up. Told me there was no supervisor to speak to even though he told me he was talking to him before.Called me at 4 am for no reason. Terrible in every possible way, I hope they go out of business.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Simon,

Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry to hear of your experience when booking your flight with us.
We are currently investigating this matter and we will contact you directly.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not use them

I have used Flight Network for years & trusted them, so advised my daughter to use them for her flights to Thailand. She & a friend, both 20 are traveling for 4 months, so booked their flights early, to save money & ensure dates, so they are able to book their land travel and accomodations. My daughter contacted the airline at the beginning of February to book her seats and was advised that they had notified the "agent by name" that their flight had been cancelled on 15Jan14. They would cover their hotel room in Vancouver, due to the inconvenience. This is wonderful customer service - but we had not heard anything from Flight Network at almost 3 weeks from this notification. My daughter called Flight Network and was told that someone would get back to her in 3-5 business days. Over a week later, she called again - she finally reached the agent - apparently he is the only one we are allowed to speak with - very condescendingly, in his foreign accent, with dismissing tongue clucks, we were told that Toronto flight cancellations were taking precedence - making us feel like "worms"... These are (2) $700 flights - not small change for us - maybe for the agent... It is now 22Feb14, and we still don't have the issue resolved (her flight is on 06Mar14) - like the prior writer, I had asked to speak to a supervisor/manager and was told we had to speak with the agent, who of course, we are unable to reach. I have told my daughter to contact the airline directly, as they seem to know what customer service is. I have booked extensive flights - almost $10,000 worth with Flight Network over the past couple years and will never deal with them again. I wish to speak to a person who speaks clear English and makes me feel important - what customer service is all about. It's funny, I had taken a "silly" course at my place of employment on customer service and I had reflected that it was a waste of 1 hour of my life, as it was all "common sense" on how to treat a customer.... well now, I know why companies have these courses - for people like those employed with Flight Network.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello CalgaryDoll,

My name is Inocencia and I am in the Customer Care department at Flight Network. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with booking your daughters flights. Please note that our agents are trained to ensure that they provide exceptional customer service to all of your client.
We would like the opportunity to resolve this matter, please send us your booking details via email to customercare@flightnetwork.com and we will look into this immediately.

Kind Regards,

Inocencia
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not worth the cheaper price!

You may decide to book with Flight Network as they appear to offer cheaper rates. However, if anything goes wrong, look out. It will be a huge hassle and you will end up paying more in the end. We booked a flight from Victoria to Phoenix, with a stop in LAX. The flight from LAX to PHX was cancelled and we had to buy a ticket at the airport on another airline. It cost us an extra $450 for the new tickets and flight network only refunded us $60 as they say that was how much the cancelled flight cost. Not only that but it is impossible to reach anyone by phone or speak with a supervisor. The only contact for customer service is email. I would encourage you NOT TO BOOK with Flight Network. Or if you do, hope that nothing goes wrong.

UPDATE TO FLIGHT NETWORK'S MOST RECENT REPLY ON THIS:

I will not book with an inter-mediator agency ever again. Not worth the hassle. We were left with NO CHOICE but to buy new tickets since the next available flight was not until the following day, and the gate agent assured us the cost of the ticket was significantly more than what was refunded. I understand that Flight Network believes they have done everything they could as the "Inter-mediator", but it did not resolve the matter. The intent of my post was to let other potential customers know that working with an "Inter-mediator" may result in frustration and not worth the hassle of the apparent "cheaper" price. I have no plans to use a travel credit toward a future flight that may be subject to the same customer service frustrations. In future I will book with the airline directly.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello SMartins,

Thank you for contacting Flight Network.

Our goal is not only to ensure that we provide the lowest fare available but also to provide exceptional customer service to all of our clients. We aim to ensure that our customers receive the necessary service before, during and after their travel.

We are sorry to hear that your flight from LAX to PHX was cancelled by the airline. As an inter-mediator between yourself and the airline, we are bound by the fare rule of the ticket. In cases where the airline cancels a flight at the last minute due to safety reasons, they have the responsibility of ensuring that the passengers are rebooked on the next available flight. In this case, you declined the option provided by the airline and purchased a new set of tickets at your own discretion.

In view of this situation, our Customer Care department has dealt with the airline on your behalf and as per the fare rules of your ticket the value of the unused portion is $30.00 per person. This has been refunded to you by the airline directly. Even though Flight Network is not at fault and as one of our valued customers, we also provided you with a $100.00 Future Travel Credit as a goodwill gesture.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible, misguided, and the "WORST EVER" experience!!! (should not even deserve the "1-star")

I tried to use flightnetwork.com to book some flight tickets because it was a "workperk", but let me tell you - that is the most misguided, the worst ever experience I have ever had.

First of all, the “perk” is for $20 per international ticket roundtrip, but I couldn't use it, because I was going to a different city and returning from a different one. Isn't the point of "roundtrip" - based on the place of origin? I was leaving from Toronto and returning to Toronto!

The agents don’t get back to you unless you keep following up! They make mistakes and don’t attempt to correct unless you are persistent and you have to be really persistent!

It took me more than 2 weeks (with constant following up) to finally get my tickets issued, and I was overcharged for the tickets!

PDP program? Here is my experience with that: I had to manually call and get my tickets issued manually because the connecting flight I wanted was not available online. The agent promised me that the tickets were still eligible for the price drop protection (PDP). When the flight prices went down, I asked them to apply the PDP, to which the agent indicated that he couldn’t, because it was not available online! Of course, it is not available online, and will never be! That’s why I had to call him in the first place! After I threw a fit (and put on hold for 30 minutes), the PDP “agreed to do it for me”.

They promised to issue my credit in 24 hours, but I didn’t hear anything, not a single word for 48 hours. I had to call and follow up. Then I found out that they gave me a much smaller PDP credit because the “published price” was different – what???

When questioned, the agent said that I should email the PDP department because he is a salesman. I asked instead to be transferred to the customer service department, to which he responded

““I am a salesman, I don’t deal with customer care and I don’t transfer calls to customer care!”

And I responded:

“that’s the worst possible response you could ever have given as a salesman because sales & customer care goes hand in hand!”

And apparently, you can’t contact customer service by phone – you can only reach them by email!!!

All said and done, DO NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT ever use FlightNetwork.com – customer service is horrible, information provided is misguiding and you will have nothing but the WORST EVER experience!

The PDP is BULLSHIT!

************************************************************************************
Update on Feb 24

I have emailed customer service on Feb 18 as they have so politely noted in the reply. BUT I have not heard a single word of response!!!

This just confirms all the issues that everyone appears to be having with their customer service as well!!!
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello CY,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We are disappointed to hear of your experience when booking your flight with us.

At Flight Network we strive for perfection and our main objective is to ensure that all of our valued customers receive exceptional customer service and a hassle-fee booking experience.

We would like to thoroughly investigate this matter, please e-mail your confirmation number to customercare@flightnetwork.com .

We look forward to hearing from you soon and resolving this matter.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Charged too much, very hard to contact.

We bought 2 tickets to go to vietnam for a total of 2370CAD$, we received a confirmation by email that it would be that price and not more. We went and check on the credit card and they charged us 2454CAD$. I've been trying to contact them for the past week but they wouldn't respond to my emails and it is impossible to get through by phone. I've seen very bad reviews on the Internet and I wouldn't recommend it either. Last I checked the bill dropped at 2411CAD$ but that is still unacceptable.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Jesse,

Thank you for reaching out to us and for giving us the opportunity to assist you.

We apologize for the delay in responding to your inquiry as it is currently our busy season.

We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and appreciate your patience.

With regards to your charges on the credit card, please note that this amount is a pre -authorization and is not the final charge. A pre-authorization is taken to hold the funds prior to actually charging the credit card and issuing tickets. Usually this pre-authorization is slightly higher than the actual ticket amount.

Once the charge is finalized, you will see a total charge of $2370.30

Please allow 2-3 more days for the charge to show correctly on the credit card.

Thank you for booking with Flight Network. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at 1 800 671 5032.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

**** CHANGE MY TICKET WITHOUT EVEN ASKING ME **** I SPENT OVER 5 HOURS CONTACTING FN, STILL NO RESPONSE!!!

FLIGHT NETWORK CHANGED MY TICKET WITHOUT EVEN TRYING TO CONTACT ME. NO RESPECT AT ALL!

I booked a ticket to travel to Asia 5 months ago. Got my e-ticket on the same date the transaction made. Everything was confirmed.
However, without any notifications, FN emailed me yesterday with a new e-ticket, which one of the flights has been change and I have to stay in an airport over night. I called FN yesterday, and an agent claimed that my case had been sent to Schedule Change Department, and they would contact me in 1 business day.

I DID NOT RECEIVE ANY PHONE CALL OR EMAIL. I have been calling FN for the past 5 hours. NO RESPONSE! STILL ON HOLD.

I HAVE SPENT ALL DAY CALLING THE AGENT THAT HELPED ME YESTERDAY, NO RESPONSE!

Definitely not worth to deal with such a bad travel agency.


********************************January 15 Update********************************

Issue Resolved.
An agency contacted, and changed the flight back for me.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

**** DO NOT BOOK FLIGHT NETWORK **** I SPENT OVER 10 HOURS ON THESE PHONE CALLS, STILL NO ETICKET!!!

**** DO NOT BOOK FLIGHT NETWORK ****

i just booked my family a trip through them couple days ago. i usually don't use third party travel agency, but go directly with the airlines. however, this trip i'm planning involved with multiple cities and countries, which i had to book with multiple airlines. it would cost so much more to book the flights with separate airlines than booking with a 3rd party travel agency as a package. after comparing prices with different travel agency, this one seems to be able to find the route i want with the best price. i've read some comments about how they are bad with changes on the flights. i usually don't make changes to my plan anyways. so i went ahead with flight network.com

i was aware of how irresponsible they are with checking flight stats as well. so i planned to take care of it myself once i got my eticket.

here's what surprise me now!!! booking after 2 days now, i still do NOT have my etickets!!! i've called them more than 10 times, spoke to the person who booked me, 3 other operators, and 1 supervisor. people keep giving me dumb excuses which doesn't even fit my situation. it is so frustrating!!!!

as i just got off phone with the supervisor, she admitted there might be some problems with the seats. she's looking into it for me. as the "Ticketing department" doesn't have a phone. she needs to email them to find out what's happening. she will get back to me within half an hour. when you booking a ticket this close to the trip, prices go up every second. if at the end of day, she told me i can't have the seats she promised me, full refund of my tickets won't even justify my lost! i doubt they'll be responsible for they things they say. i'm super sad right now :(:(

--------

update, 3hr later, i called them again. supervisor's ext sent me straight to voice mail. got to speak with a agent, she told me that supervisor is still working on my case, will call me in one, or two, or three hours! omg, i insisted on talking to the superior, because i believe a promise is a promise. she promised me a call back within half an hour, if she can't finish her job before then, she needs to personally call me to give me at least an update on the situation.
anyways, finally got transfer to the superior. the conversation went nonsense again! she said airlines are not working on the weekend, but she is trying her best working around it. so far she is able to get me 2 out of the 3 tickets ready, and she will send it over today. the last one needs to wait until monday when her manager gets back to help me. first of all, i don't believe airlines don't work on weekends. flights take off every second around the word, there is no way they don't work on the weekend. i personally just called some airlines to see my other options, and they were working!! secondly, if you have ways to issue me 2 tickets, what's the problem with the 3rd one??

will come back for update when i have more….
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Price drop protection problems - terrible customer service

I have bought a flight tickets to San Francisco about a month ago, today I checked the price and it dropped by $153 calculating based on the ticket fare (as they calculate the price drop without taxes). When I tried to claim the price difference online, it shows $0, saying that "We are unable to validate a Price drop for this itinerary" - and actually I noticed that it never works, not only today! It lets you check the price drop only once, but after that it always gives this error no matter how many times you try on different occasions, even though they state that "You can check for Price Drops as many times as you like". And I have had exactly the same experience with 2 previously purchased tickets as well. Anyway, I called them to claim the price drop by phone, and the girl who answered said that she need to check and after a hold she says that there is no any price drop for this ticket. I told her that I can see it on my screen, but she replied that it should be the same flight numbers and started explaining to me that probably my exact flights are not available anymore for sale and she suggests to check online later to see if it appears again. She got me confused, so I said Ok and after I hanged up, I started checking the flights - and of course I could find exactly the same flight numbers that I bought and at a cheaper price! So I called them again, and got the same girl again, said that I just spoke to her and explained that I found the exact same tickets on their website. She pretended that nothing happened before and she didn't just told me that those tickets don't exist and proceeded to saying that yes there is a price drop for my tickets for $153. But now she started saying that she needs to contact a Price Drop Department to verify this price difference and that they contact me back in 5 business days! And she said that it's not guaranteed that I get the money - the department should confirm that first. While when I called previously to claim the price drop for another ticket, the person confirmed and gave us the difference right away, and we got the money in our account the next day, so why this time it is going to take 5 business days to only confirm the price? Anyway, I'm very dissatisfied with their customer service, how they are lying and trying to do everything to not to give you the promised "Price Drop Protection".

----------------------------------------UPDATE:

I have changed my rating from 1 to 4 stars because I got the credit in my account the next day after I called even though the representative said it would take 5 business days. Nevertheless, I wish that the FlightNetwork customer service representatives would act more professionally and more in line with the company standards.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Staff in FlightNetwork.com are very patient and very helpful, and would like to go extra miles with customers.

Staff (like Paige Gorrie) in FlightNetwork.com are very patient and very helpful, and she is the person who would like to go extra miles with customers. This brought a very nice experience with FlightNetwork.com, and I will definitely come back again when booking next trip. I will also recommend FlightNetwork.com to my friends.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst service. They stole my money. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

If I could give a minus to flightnetwork I would. I booked a ticket to travel to Curacao 7 months ago, just to find out in the very last minute, right at the airport, that the airlines they sold me a ticket from, does NOT exist. What that heck is wrong with you guys? And when I called then they told me that it was not their fault, that this things happen all the time and that I should call my credit card to get my money back. I'm trapped in Florida and my vacations are ruined because of this poor company. DO NOT BUY FROM FLIGHT NETWORK, it i the worst travel agency.


THIS IS A RESPONSE TO YOUR RESPONSE (THE ONE BELOW):

That is totally not true, I have not been contacted by any of your representative, my phone is working perfectly, but of course not in Miami because my phone Is from Canada. I did not even receive an email and you DO have indeed my email address on your files.

You guys got me waiting 7 times in 7 different calls, none of them with a positive response. I will absolutely put this through my lawyer, it is a really bad customer service the one you offer, when you wash your hands by just saying that you were not informed, that is absolutely not my problem, YOU ARE INDEED RESPONSIBLE ON THIS MATTER, you don't even show respect or care for the customer, you did not even consider that we are trapped in Miami neither you offer a solution to this absurd problem.

Definitely not worth to deal with such a bad travel agency.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We are sorry your booking experience was not totally satisfactory.

Please note that when Bonair Excel ceased operation, we were also not notified of this information. We did not receive any message from the airline or our reservations booking system GDS that the airline is suspended and therefore we were not able to advise you in advance. We are currently working with GDS’s helpdesk to inquire as to why they failed to inform us of this very important schedule change. Unfortunately, Flight Network has no control over these third parties. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that this matter has caused.

We had contacted TICO(Travel Industry Council of Ontario) on your behalf and they had advised that you are covered under the compensation fund and thus may claim your refund through TICO. Your contact information has already been passed over to them. You should also lodge a claim through your credit card company.

We attempted multiple times to contact you to inform you of these options and to assist you with this matter but your phone has been switched off. Please contact us at the earliest, as we will be more than happy to make alternate arrangements.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic First Time Experience!

I recently booked a trip with Abeer and she bent over backwards to serve me. Not only did she search and hold flights for my family of five but she has followed up with several phone calls to get things booked at the best price and at the times we wanted. We are travelling on New Years Day and returning on several different days. Abeer was patient and extremely helpful, even suggesting an Air Canada flight so we could get Aeroplan points! You should be very pleased to have Abeer as part of your Flight Network team. I certainly am! I would like her to receive the recognition she deserves and wanted you to know how pleased I am. It is the first time I have booked with Flight Network and it was a great experience.
Sincerely,
Sharon Fielding
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Long wait line over phone but eventually great customer service

I wish I could have given 5 star but its not just about the customer service but overall picture. I bought the last minute ticket and had some issues but once I reached to customer service they solved the issues.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer service experience, until after spent over 10 hours of life time to get a helping hand

I book a international round trip flight from Canada to Asia in early Oct 2013, and they give me a electronic ticket said everything confirmed in the electronic ticket. But I call the airline JAL to check and a confirm with them the flight to be take off within next 120 hours. And only to get the JAL agent alert me that one of the flight was already canceled. and they tell me the ticket will not valid due to there is problem in the 6 flights within the ticket, and can not help me to confirmed my travel. and asked me to contact the travel agency Flight Network to correct problem and re-issue ticket before the flight. So, I call them yesterday, and the agent in Flight Network tell me they are unable to do any flights change for me, it is not their department. They has a "Scheduling Department" is responsible to do that. And I ask for a contact phone #, and was told they do not has any contact phone number, they can only be reached by email. But I already send the email, before, but they just do not respond. So, I asked for a superviser, to escalation, since I still do not has a valid eTicket for over 40 days since I purchase the ticket. and my scheduled flight is within 120 hours. And she respond with no supervisor is available to answer me. they are in meeting. (I call many time, all got similar excuse from 3-4 agents). SO, I ask to get anyone in the company who can take accountability. And was told no one I can reach, they all do not has a direct phone #. So, asking for a complaint department. And was told there is no such department. And the only way I can do is to send email. So, very frustrated with them. and as why not just walk to the scheduling department to get them answer my phone because I need the electronic ticket, and I has paid for it 40 days ago. But she replay that she can not because that they are in different location. I asked where she located, it turn out they physically located in Manila, Philippine. Not in Canada. and told me that the scheduling department was in head office in OakVille, Ontario, Canada And I asked for a phone number can reach the head office, she give me a fax number. And was told that was the only number can reach head office. SO, this FN is conducing a quasi-Scam business, with fake location in Canada, but really operate in Manila, Philippine. They may has a location in OakVill, Ontario, but no way to call them. Every call to the phone number they listed is route to Manila, Philippine. And unable to reach anyone can change and correct the ticket problem. Now, when I login to retreat my e Ticket, but it only returned with electronic ticket number : N/A.
while I need to travele within 120 hour. No help from the agent by call them at that listed number, and they disconnect me in the middle on the phone call, and the agents never call me back. I call many time, non of anyone will really able to provide really help to resolve issue that they created.
The worse customer service I ever seen.
Never, Never, Never deal with them again. This is a place to waste your valuable time if you consider time is money, this will be the most expensive place to purchase airline ticket! Untill now, I still not hear from them as they promised to send me the ticket within 24 hours. I has been waiting for over 40 days to get their confirmation without success!

UPDATE:
Nov 20, 2013 17:30PM. After spend over more than 10 hours of actively waiting on the queue, calling FN many times, speak with many agent, repeatedly tell the same issue, waiting for them to call me back speak to at least 5 agent, finally I tell the agent that I am very upset with them and reject to provided my information before I can get a higher leverl of manager to speak to to escalation , and after being put on hold waiting for the agent to find what she can do to resolve the issue that I got, after 10-15 minutes , she was finally able to got a Sr. Schedule specialist to talk to me to tell me what they plan to do and take care of the issue that I got. And this Sr. Schedule Specialist was able to quick and effectively address my issue that I call in without I even tell them anything to pull up my account info. (They must be abler to see my caller ID, and used it to put up information without asking me those typical question previously all the other agent was asking. And The Sr. Schedule Specialist is able to get think done properly and resolved thing and contact the airline, do everything properly. To the end, she fixed everything, and provide professional help to my satisfactory.

FlightNetwork.com Details

About this company

Cheap flights available for discount travel. Find the most inexpensive and cheap flights and airline tickets at Flight Network, offering the best last minute deals in the travel industry.

Visit FlightNetwork.com

Contact information

Call us on: 1-877-496-4815
We live here: 2947-A Portland Drive
L6H 5S4 Oakville
Canada

Category

FlightNetwork.com is ranked 5 out of 5 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.