Goodevas Reviews 

1,860
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

3.8

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Looking at 236 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Customers frequently praise the wonderful wooden play sets, describing them as extremely sturdy, highly versatile, and beautifully designed for children to play safely at home. Consumers also appreciate how engaging and practical the climbing frames and learning towers are for supporting everyday child development and motor skills. Some reviewers were not happy with long delivery delays and experienced significant difficulties reaching customer support when attempting to track their pending orders. A few other people also felt that missing communication regarding shipping updates caused unnecessary frustration when purchasing items as special holiday gifts.

What people talk about most

Product

Customers had positive experiences with product, frequently praising the high-quality, practical design and... See more

Delivery service

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with delivery service, as some reviewers report that orders... See more

Quality

Users describe positive interactions with quality, expressing high satisfaction with the sturdy and durable... See more

Order

Clients share ambiguous opinions on order experiences, noting that while payments are taken quickly, many... See more

Customer service

Reviewers mention ambiguous feedback about customer service, with some consumers praising support agents as... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have ordered 2 sets of 4in1 climbing set - one for my baby and 1 for a present. My set arrived extremely quickly and with no issues. The second set took about 1 month to be delivered and had a sm... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Im genuinely impressed , the have been kids loving it ! I am looking forward to when I have extra funds to buy a set for the bigger kids ♡ Homeschooling has been awesome because of Goodevas!

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am beyond impressed with the quality of this Goodevas 4 in 1 climbing frame play set! The craftsmanship is brilliant, the wood is super smooth with no harsh edges, making it completely safe for li... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We’ve really come to love the Goodevas Color Box at home. Children have lots of fun sorting, matching, and discovering different ways to play with it. At the same time, they naturally practice the... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Toy Manufacturer

Written by the company

Goodevas® – the official US store of Montessori toys manufacturer


Contact info

3.8

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

2K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 99% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 24 hours

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.8

All reviews

(1,860)

510 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Better sets available elsewhere

Brought a montessori play set and had to send back, product wasn't safe with a screw jutting out, the build was of poor quality, there was over a month of waiting time despite advertising 3-5 days delivery, would NOT use again. Much better, larger and sturdier montessori frames for less money from other companies

July 29, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the product and the extended delivery time.
We would like to look into your case in detail and review what happened with your order. Could you please provide us with your order number so we can locate the order and investigate the matter further?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and well made - very happy

Consumers - rest assured you will receive your ordered purchases. As a company they are rather difficult to get hold of, but once you do, they do their upmost to ensure you receive your order. I did have to wait 4 weeks for delivery, which was frustrating but eventually it did arrive. I emailed their info address and got prompt replies.

When the product arrived I was really pleased with it. It's well made and had no missing parts and was easy to construct. The fun part is even the box it's packaged in can become a game!

I know delivery can be slow, due to demand of their products, but I would definitely use them again.

August 24, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your message, and please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration and disappointment this situation has caused, especially as the order was intended as a birthday gift for your granddaughter.
We completely understand how upsetting it is to experience such a delay and difficulty reaching our customer service team. We would like to look into your order and provide you with the most accurate information regarding its current status and expected dispatch.
Could you please provide us with your order number so we can check this for you?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good

I placed and paid for an order on August 7, but I never received a proper order confirmation or even an order number. Since then, I have tried contacting Goodevas several times by email and phone, but I have received no response at all.

At this point, I have paid for my order and have no information about its status, shipment, or delivery. The complete lack of communication is very concerning and unacceptable.

I would strongly appreciate an immediate response, confirmation of my order, and clear information regarding when it will be shipped. Otherwise, I will have no choice but to contact my bank and dispute the transaction.

I hope Goodevas will resolve this situation as soon as possible.

After waiting, finally package arrived. i will modify review on 4 stars because in the end, all one is happy.

August 24, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear Vio,

We sincerely apologize for the frustration caused by the communication regarding your order. However, we would like to clarify that we have responded to your previous messages and have already provided you with the tracking information for your shipment.
Regarding the order confirmation, the reason you did not receive one is that no email address was entered when the order was placed. As a result, the automatic order confirmation could not be delivered to you.
Your order has been processed and shipped, and the tracking number has already been provided to you. We kindly ask you to check the tracking information to follow the progress of your shipment.
We understand your concerns and are sorry for any confusion this situation may have caused.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Claimed product out of stock while still advertising it online

I ordered a birthday gift for my son on 3 August with a 2–5 working day delivery window. Two weeks later it still hadn’t been dispatched. After several unanswered emails and 40+ minutes on hold across two phone lines that don't lead anywhere, I eventually was told via email that the item was out of stock and wouldn’t be expected until “around September”.

What’s most frustrating is that the company continued advertising the product online with a 2–5 day delivery window while telling me it was out of stock. That’s particularly misleading and should not happen.

On questioning them about this, they dispatched it on 19 August and I was offered a 10% refund. This was appreciated but the 11 euros does little to reduce the disappointment of not having the gift for my son's birthday party and losing the opportunity for him to use it during the summer holidays.

I'm awaiting the product's arrival so cannot comment on the quality.

August 21, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello Rose,

We’re truly sorry for the disappointment and frustration this situation has caused, especially as the order was intended as a birthday gift for your son. We completely understand how upsetting it must have been to miss such an important occasion and the opportunity to enjoy the product during the summer holidays.
We also sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and for the confusion regarding the availability and delivery timeframe shown on our website. We understand your concerns and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We’re glad that the order has now been dispatched and that compensation was offered, although we recognize that this does not make up for the missed birthday.
We would like to look into your case further and make sure everything is properly followed up. Could you please send us your order number?

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Avoid

After my order confirmation email there was no sign of delivery or update.
15 days after ordering I initiated a charge back through my credit card provider as customer service is unresponsive and the phone line leads no where

August 5, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we sincerely apologize for the delay and the lack of communication regarding your order. We completely understand your frustration, especially after waiting 15 days without receiving a proper update or assistance from our customer service team.
We’re very sorry that you felt you had no other option but to initiate a chargeback. This is certainly not the experience we want for our customers. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into what happened with your order and make things right.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Order not shipped

I ordered and paid for a birthday gift for my son on 7 August. Although they cite a delivery period of 2-5 days to my country, 13 days later, the order has not yet been shipped. The worst is that I have tried multiple forms of contact (2 email addresses, phone call) and got no answer. Very disappointed with the lack of support.

EDIT: Thank you for your reply. However, I still have not been contacted and my order remains unshipped. I have already filed a formal dispute with my bank. Please provide a concrete resolution date, or confirm that a refund is being processed.

EDIT 2: One week after Goodevas response to this review and I still have not received any contact from the company, much less the order I payed for. I would advise anyone to stay away from this company!

August 7, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out, and we sincerely apologize for the delay and for the lack of response to your previous attempts to contact us.
We completely understand your disappointment, especially as this order was intended as a birthday gift for your son. We will personally contact you to look into your order and provide you with a clear update as soon as possible.
We’re very sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Still not received

My husband bought a birthday gift for my niece nearly 10 days ago and we still haven't received the order. We keep being told that its being delayed but we wouldn't have ordered if we knew it would be deliver so late after the 2-5 days they claim on the website. Communication is terrible as mid conversation my husband was left on read. Really upset as this was a gift I was excited to give my 1 year old niece.

Details of my order are: #11527UK Fulfillment:
#11527UK.O Item names: 4in1
Montessori Climbing Frame:
Pikler Triangle + Arch + Slide Board + Cushion for Toddlers (1-3 Years) - Beige / Beige
Tracking number: / Order placed: 8/10/2026, 2:16:44
PM

August 19, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience, especially as this order was intended as a birthday gift for your 1-year-old niece. We completely understand how disappointing it is to wait much longer than the advertised 2–5 business days and then struggle to receive clear communication from us.
We also sincerely apologize that your husband was left without a response during the conversation. This is not the level of communication we aim to provide.
We would very much like to look into your order personally and understand what caused the delay. Please provide us with your order number, and we will check the current status and get back to you with a clear update.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and again, we’re very sorry for the frustration caused.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I seem to have the same problem as many…

I seem to have the same problem as many others, apparently. I placed my order on August 8, and the status is still "confirmed". No one responds to messages, except here??
Edit.
I got an update and The package is now on its way.

August 8, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for the lack of communication regarding your order.
We completely understand your frustration, especially when the order status remains unchanged and you have not received a response through our usual support channels. This is certainly not the level of communication we aim to provide to our customers.
Please send us your order number so we can look into your specific case immediately and provide you with a clear update regarding the status of your order.
We truly appreciate your patience and hope we can resolve this for you as quickly as possible.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Where is the customer service??

Hello, I ordered and paid on Aug 9, received a confirmation of subscribing to the newsletter.
Payment taken, no order confirmation received, no tracking number received, Phone numbers on website are not valid, No reply to multiple emails, No reply on chat.
This is a birthday gift for my sons first birthday. Please advise!

August 9, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello Andrew,

We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and for the frustration this situation has caused, especially as this was intended as a special birthday gift for your son.
We completely understand your concerns, and we are very sorry that you have had such difficulty reaching us.
We will contact you personally as soon as possible with an update regarding your order and its delivery.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and excellent customer service

We’re really happy with the 6-in-1 Indoor Playground for Toddlers from Goodevas. The product is great quality, feels sturdy and well made, and most importantly, my nephew is absolutely loving it and enjoying it now!

There were a few issues with the order initially, but the management team handled everything very well and professionally. They were responsive, helpful, and made sure the situation was resolved properly. It’s great to see a company take responsibility and look after its customers when something doesn’t go as planned.

Overall, we’re very pleased with both the product and the way the team handled the situation. I’d happily recommend Goodevas based on our experience.

August 17, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for your message, and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and the lack of communication regarding your order.
We completely understand your frustration, especially as the playground was intended as a special birthday gift. We are very sorry that you have been left waiting without a clear update.
We will personally look into your order and contact you directly with an update as soon as possible.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting on an update of my…

I am still waiting on an update of my order 11500UK for the climbing frame. This was a special present for my son’s birthday this coming Thursday. They took my order and money, and then, nothing. No update on it being dispatched, no reply to my two emails. Very disappointing in this day and age. Unacceptable.

August 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order.
We completely understand how disappointing this is, especially as the climbing frame was intended as a special birthday present for your son. We are sorry that you have not received the update you were expecting.
We have seen your review and will contact you personally to check the status of your order and provide you with a clear update regarding the shipment.
We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good product, bad customer service

I ordered a Goodevas climbing set and, while I am ultimately very happy with the product, the ordering experience was more difficult than it should have been.

After placing the order, it remained unfulfilled for some time with no communication, and I struggled to get a response from customer service. I eventually received a reply after posting a 1* review on Trustpilot, at which point Goodevas contacted me and explained that the item was out of stock in their UK warehouse and that I would need to wait for the next restock. This was several weeks away, despite the website saying delivery with 3-12 days.

The stock and delivery information on the website also caused some confusion, as the product continued to appear available to order with a UK delivery timeframe while my existing order was waiting for stock. When I challenged Goodeva on why new customers could place orders despite it being out of stock, they explained that the stock on
the website represented availability across all locations (not just the UK), and the delivery timelines were after dispatch, not after order. I believe this is misleading.

The good news is that the climbing set has now arrived, it was delivered in good condition, and I am very pleased with the quality. Goodevas also provided compensation for the delay.

Overall, the communication and order fulfilment process could definitely be improved, particularly when products are awaiting restock. However, the product itself is excellent and Goodevas ultimately resolved the issue fairly and generously, so I am happy to give them 4 stars based on the experience as a whole.

August 7, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay with your order and for the difficulties you have experienced when trying to reach our customer service.
We completely understand your frustration, especially when your order status has remained unchanged and you have not received a clear update. This is certainly not the level of communication we aim to provide.
We have noticed your review and will contact you personally to check your order status and provide you with a clear update regarding its fulfillment and expected dispatch date.
We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience while we look into this for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Order not fulfilled and no customer service

My mother placed an order for the 4in1 Montessori Climbing Frame on 6th August and since then we have heard nothing other than receiving an order confirmation. Order #11408UK
The item was ordered as a gift and delivery was expected within 2-4 days, but since then we have heard nothing. We have tried to call, use the chat on your website, and email but your customer service seems non existent. The email advertised just bounces back!
We would like to cancel the order as it has not been dispatched and is now too late to fit. It is impossible to reach anyone at your company

August 6, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for your message, and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and the difficulties you experienced trying to contact us.

We completely understand your decision, especially as the order was intended as a gift and the expected delivery timeframe has now passed.

We can confirm that your order will be cancelled and a full refund will be issued to your original payment method.

We are truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion and for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your understanding.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is non-existent

Hi I have placed an order on Sunday, hoping that I would get my purchase by the following weekend for my neices birthday and have no idea where the order is. No tracking information, emails are bouncing back, phone number won't go through. Found another support email , but no response. Messaged on Instagram with no response. Honestly I dont know what to do now, do I wait or purchase another present. Can someone please get back to me, the customer service is just nonexistent. Please let me know what's going on!!!!!

August 9, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

Thank you for your message, and please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration and lack of communication you have experienced.

We would be happy to check what is happening with your order and provide you with an update. However, we first need to locate it in our system.

Could you please provide us with your order number? Once we have it, we can check the status and get back to you with the relevant information.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fair Outcome

I placed my order (11240UK) for the, 6 in 1 indoor playground for toddlers on 2nd August 2026 but it is yet to be dispatched. At the point of purchase delivery expectation was 2-5 days, which has been surpassed. This was a birthday gift for my niece who is still waiting. When I track my order on the website, it just says unfulfilled.

I have emailed the UK support requesting an update with my order and I have had no response. I have tried calling the customer service number multiple times, but it will not connect. I have also been on the live chat for multiple hours with no response.

It is disappointing there is such poor customer service as the products look great!

Update: They got back to me about a delay in stock. They delivered early September and offered 50% refund! So am very pleased with the outcome. Thank you!

August 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear Maaries,

We are truly sorry for the delay with your order and, in particular, for the lack of communication from our customer service team. We completely understand how disappointing this must be, especially as the climbing set was intended as a birthday gift for your niece.
We sincerely apologize that your emails, calls, and live chat attempts did not receive a timely response. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.
Please be assured that we take your concerns seriously. We will contact you personally regarding your order and provide you with an update on its dispatch status.
Thank you for your patience and for your kind words about our products. We hope we can resolve this situation and restore your confidence in us.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Order not fulfilled, customer service unreachable

Really similar to the review below. I placed my order (11499UK) for one, 4 in 1 Montessori Climbing Frame on 9th August 2026 but it still hasn’t shipped despite the listing saying delivery could be by 12th. Reached out twice to customer service, no reply. My order has always said “being prepared” - for 4 days now. The below review is for the same product so I wonder if they oversold or genuinely do just have a really poor service. I’d like an ETA by the end of the day and reassurance that the order will be fulfilled.

Update: said in the reply here that they’d contact me with an update, but still haven’t heard from them.

August 13, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear Sophie,

We’re very sorry for the delay and, especially, for the lack of response to your previous messages. We completely understand your concern, particularly when the expected delivery date has already passed.
Please be assured that your order has not been forgotten or ignored. We are looking into its current status and will contact you personally with an update regarding the expected dispatch date.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this situation has caused, and we appreciate your patience while we work to resolve it.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with Goodevas!

I genuinely love everything about Goodevas! The quality, thoughtful design and attention to detail really stand out.

I've purchased some products from them, with the Folding Growing Chair being my most recent purchase, and I've always been impressed by the quality, safety and practicality of their products. I also appreciate their approach to sustainability!

July 28, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear Eduarda,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It truly means a lot to us to hear that you love Goodevas and appreciate the quality, thoughtful design, safety, and practicality of our products.
We’re especially happy to know that you’ve been enjoying your Folding Growing Chair! Your kind words about our sustainability efforts also mean a great deal to us, as we’re always striving to make products that are not only beautiful and functional but also more mindful of the world around us.
Thank you for choosing Goodevas and for your continued support!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don’t touch!! Takes your order then nothing!

I made an order 1 week ago for the 4in1 Montessori Climbing Frame: Pikler Triangle + Arch + Slide Board + Cushion for Toddlers (1–3 Years), with it showing to be delivered 2-4days, so it would be in time for my daughter’s birthday. Nothing! No tracking, no further updates.

I have attempted to contact them via chat, phone and x2 different email accounts, one returning as failed to send as email doesn’t exist to server.

This is poor and I wouldn’t trust this site or order from them.

I am so disappointed for my daughter’s birthday now.

August 5, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about this experience, especially with your daughter’s birthday coming up. We completely understand how disappointing and frustrating this must be, and we sincerely apologize for the lack of updates and communication.
Could you please provide us with your order number? Once we have it, we’ll check the status of your order and get back to you with the relevant information as soon as possible.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible Customer Service

Order was marked as delivered on website but Parcel Force failed to deliver and said it has been returned to the sender on the 4th August. Can't get hold of anyone on any of the contact routes.

August 4, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear David,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and for the difficulty you have experienced in reaching our support team.
We understand that the order was marked as delivered on our website, while Parcel Force has informed you that the parcel was returned to the sender on 4 August. We are sorry for the confusion and frustration this has caused.
We will contact you directly as soon as possible with an update regarding the status of your parcel and the next steps.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not dispatched after 9 days and unreachable

Ordered on 28-7 and still not dispatched. I can’t get through to any of the contactpossibilities. Not a good first experience. #2934NL

July 28, 2026
Unprompted review
Goodevas logo

Reply from Goodevas

Dear Joyce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and for the difficulty you experienced reaching our customer support. We completely understand your frustration, and we are very sorry that your first experience with us has been disappointing.
We’re pleased to let you know that your order has now been dispatched.
We have also seen your review, and we will contact you personally to provide you with all the shipment details and ensure that everything is resolved as smoothly as possible.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look