Mageplaza Reviews 

694
•
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.7

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use Mageplaza extension for quite some time. I like them because Mageplaza can guarantee compatibility. Four out of five work out of the box. For the other customization is done by them at no extra... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mageplaza has been a true lifesaver for our Magento store. We were facing a critical issue with our Tag Manager extension, and their team swiftly came to the rescue. Their assistance was invaluable, a... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First, they offer SMTP module for free which is a recommendation for all of our clients. Second, after I've encountered the issue with module install, they've responded swiftly to my request, in the... See more

Company details

  1. e-Commerce Solution Provider

Written by the company

For online merchants and developers seeking high-quality extensions for their Magento 2 stores, Mageplaza offers a wide range of the most feature-rich modules. Mageplaza is an ecosystem of over 230 extensions highly compatible with the latest versions of Magento 2 (Adobe Commerce). All Mageplaza extensions come with responsive, secure, and personalized technical support which has been recognized by over 100,000 customers for over 8 years. We set ourself apart from other extension developers with our intense focus on product features, innovation, and dedication in technical support.


Contact info

4.7

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

694 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.7

All reviews

(694)

22 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the company and their support

First, they offer SMTP module for free which is a recommendation for all of our clients.
Second, after I've encountered the issue with module install, they've responded swiftly to my request, in the matter of minutes, even though their chatbot marked them as offline. Clear solutions of which one of them worked.
A recommendation from me!

June 15, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mageplaza Awesome Support!

Mageplaza Awesome Support!

Our support case solved within an hour of reporting the issue and a fix was deployed and the extension works great.

Thanks Mageplaza

June 14, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One Step Checkout compatibility fix

We bought the One Step Checkout which needs to work with multiple modules from other developers. They logged on to my server and made changes so the shipping rate software worked with their code. This service was offered immediately and fixes were implemented within 30 minutes. Great service!

May 4, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Lifetime free updates for only 2 year

Lifetime Guaranteed free updates on extensions for only 2 year, after that high annual subscription fees. The basic solution offered looks more like a scam and after contacting no reasonable solutions were offered. We will take our extensions somewhere else.

May 3, 2023
Unprompted review
Mageplaza logo

Reply from Mageplaza

Hi Bart,

We are sorry to hear that you are not pleased about the subscription change. However, we want to clarify that our subscription-based policy is created to bring frequent feature updates, innovative products and dedicated support. We understand that it is not an easy change, but it is inevitable, as the market is also changing at the same direction.

Our team were glad to support you and offered you all of the current best deals we had for subscription. However, it seemed to not meet your expectation, and we are sorry to hear that.

In case you still have any questions or concerns relating to this issue, please reach out to sales@mageplaza.com and our team can assist you further.

Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day!

Mageplaza team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Extension and Support. Highly Recommended

I purchased Magento PDF Invoice extension from Mageplaza and couldn't be more happier with the extension and support received from the team. Thomas in particular has gone above and beyond and I look forward to many more dealings with him.

April 28, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rip of Company

As a client, I have bought from them many extensions for my site, all of them coming with bugs that I have to fix. The lifetime update changed and you just can not download the latest version unless you pay for a subscription. After Support expire
As I pay for support to fix it, nothing done to the point that my site function properly, and I have to go over those extensions and replace them with better one from other company

April 12, 2023
Unprompted review
Mageplaza logo

Reply from Mageplaza

Hi JewelryNest,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our support service, and that you are not pleased about the subscription change. However, we want to clarify that we always want to offer the best support to our customers, and we will always be here to listen to your concerns.

Our subscription-based policy is created to bring frequent feature updates, innovative products and dedicated support. We understand that it is not an easy change, but it is inevitable, as the market is also asking us to change.

As we check with our team about your problem, it seems like the problem why your site cannot function properly is not caused by our module. We disabled the module and the problem was still there, so there is nothing that we can do. It is recommended that you reach out to suitable providers for help.

In case you still have any questions or concerns relating to this issue, please reach out to sales@mageplaza.com and our team can assist you further.

Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day!

Mageplaza team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the service received

Delighted with the service received from the technical service. Especially with Thomas who was attentive at all times that everything ended up working perfectly.
We loved his involvement, his interest and his commitment to make sure the configuration of the extension was the best.
Thanks for everything.

March 13, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast reply, problem solved.

I had some issues with their modules after updating Magento - not uncommon in general. I wrote them a ticket, they replied quickly and provided files that solved my problem.

March 31, 2023
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look