I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.
27 Union Square West, 10003, New York, United States
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 82% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 2 weeks
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Worst service and response ever. Goldbelly lost a loyal customer this week. I ordered several times a year, mostly for my older parents to bring food to them from memories of our past. I updated all my credit card information this week and all orders except one were sent to the correct address. I noticed one order defaulted to the incorrect address. Goldbelly customer service refused to try to intercept the order even after I agreed to pay the UPS intercept fee. Instead they asked me to place a new order and they would help with that. Really? How is that customer service. And the website suppresses honest negative reviews. A terrible business practice and poor customer service. Goldbelly lost a loyal customer this week.

Reply from Goldbelly
I have been ordering from Goldbelly for several years. Most orders have been excellent. I was somewhat disappointed with one food item but realized it could have been just my personal taste and let it go. However I my most recent order was sourdough bread from Boudin Bakery in San Francisco. Complete disappointment- completely tasteless. I have had sourdough bread in San Francisco and was hoping to experience that again.
What I received today could be comparable to supermarket white bread.
I contacted Goldbelly by email- no phone number listed- got a message from their support today offering $25 off my next “qualifying order”. So disappointed in their customer service- I’ll feed the bread to
the birds. Won’t order from them again.

Reply from Goldbelly
The food was great but a container was busted and there was cheese whiz every in the box, made quite a mess
Customer service rectified the situation immediately, very pleased with results

Reply from Goldbelly
After years of happily ordering from Goldbelly, I'm done. They have not managed to deliver a single order in a timely way (ie before it spoiled) in months. And customer service is entirely AWOL. (Note: most of their suppliers will allow you to order directly from them. Do so; Goldbelly adds NO VALUE, but inflates prices.)

Reply from Goldbelly
One of the worst (and most expensive online websites) that you can spend your money on.
Not only do they upcharge you 40% over ordering directly from any of their merchandisers, but they have ridiculous shipping costs, and keep all left over money from gift cards as well.
I ordered 125.00 worth of meat, and added 25.00 worth to a total of 150.00. I had a gift card from my sister for 150.00.
But guess what? They wanted a minimum of 72.00 extra for shipping on the 2nd order (of 25.00). That's correct. Instead of 150.00, my order was now 225.00.
And that happened for every single item that I tried to add to my original 125.00 order to get it close to 150.00
So, you really can't add anything. You either find something which is exactly the price of your gift card, or you get ripped off.
Why ripped off? Because they keep any portions of a gift card which are not used in the original order, that's why.
Do NOT order from Goldbelly.
Do order directly from their product merchandisers directly.
Save yourself Hundreds in the process.

Reply from Goldbelly
I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to them 2x. I sent photos and a video of my niece opening the box. I have yet to receive a reply. Disappointed, I understand things happen. However, such poor customer service is not acceptable .

Reply from Goldbelly
Currently running a promotion for 20% off ‘site-wide’. Tried to place order for 7 Mardi Gras king cakes and spent considerable time to fill the cart with addresses. When I tried to check out with promo code, got message that the order didn’t qualify. Per GoldBelly, the items I selected are excluded but the terms in the disclosure don’t mention an exclusion for this vendor. I have placed this order for three years and never had a problem applying the discount.

Reply from Goldbelly
I have been ordering from Goldbelly for years now. I have ordered both for my own family and I've sent gifts to friends and family across the continental US. Every order - except one - has been stellar. Generally, the food arrives when promised and is of excellent quality. We have ordered from a variety of places via Goldbelly - Joe's Stone Crab, Balkan Treat Box, Commander's Palace, Legal Sea Foods, Nick's Kitchen, Chef Adrienne Calvo - all have been great, no issues.
The one problem we had was an order from M&P Biancamano, a Mom & Pop shop from our old neighborhood in Hoboken. That order arrived a *week* early and consisted of things which could not be frozen. It was a surprise for my husband...and he was out of town when it arrived. He was totally unable to enjoy the Superhero sandwiches and fresh mozzarella (a blast from his past!) I'd ordered for him. Customer service was unresponsive. I was so frustrated. It was a very expensive lesson. I am VERY careful now to only order items for immediate delivery and from large, well-known restaurants who are better equipped to ship items. I no longer order anything with a future ship date further than a week or two out. I also order things which can easily be kept or frozen, in case of shipping mixups. So far, this plan has worked well. If you keep these tips in mind, Goldbelly can be a great way to send gourmet food.

Reply from Goldbelly
I received conchas - sweet Mexican bread -as a gift (even though they called them bolillos). I love the idea of Goldbelly, but the bread arrived very dry and not enjoyable. I truly appreciate the thought behind the gift, especially knowing it likely wasn’t inexpensive, but the quality didn’t meet expectations.
I would not recommend it.

Reply from Goldbelly
I ordered Pastrami based on a photo of a Padtrami sandwich with great pink fat free meat. The Pastrami I got was all brown. No pink. And 30% fat.

Reply from Goldbelly
*I received a partial order, which was disappointing as this was a gift.
*Contacted Customer Support immediately to have missing food delivered, which they would not do.
*Still have not received credit for missing ordered food - 1 month later & counting!

Reply from Goldbelly
I am getting a ridiculous run around. for an extra $101 was taken. from my account for an order that defied not exist. I was charged $87, and again $101 in
December of 2025. They are trying to tell me that the $101 was for an order in. 2024. I have sent proof showing that two different amounts were taken from my account in December of '25. Very disappointed about being charged twice for one order. Disappointed hardly describes the situation.

Reply from Goldbelly
I ordered three items from Bern’s Steak House through Goldbelly on December 12 as gifts. Two arrived on December 27 without issue, but the third item never shipped on time.
Initially, I was told the delay was due to “weather issues.” When that timeframe passed, the explanation changed to “production issues.” When I contacted Bern’s Steak House directly for clarification, I was redirected back to Goldbelly, making it very difficult to get clear answers from anyone. For a premium service, the reliance on automated replies and vague explanations was disappointing.
I eventually received notification that the delayed item—intended as a Christmas gift—would arrive on January 9. While two items arrived as expected (which is why this isn’t a one-star review), the lack of proactive communication and straightforward customer service when something went wrong was frustrating.
Goldbelly markets itself as a curated, high-end food gifting service, and at premium prices I expected significantly better communication and issue resolution. If you’re ordering time-sensitive gifts, be aware that delays can occur and reliable updates may be hard to get.

Reply from Goldbelly
I ordered two cheesecakes, one for a christmas gift to sent to california, and another for my family to enjoy here in NC.I received two cheesecakes here in NC and none were sent to california. They were delivered on time, and were delicious, Goldbelly offered a 25 dollar credit for not sending the second cheesecake to California, not sure why they should get any credit for shipping to the wrong address, it was certainly not my fault

Reply from Goldbelly
I have used Goldbelly for years. I have always been pleased. This year, we sent my elderly in-laws a gift of bagels and lox from Utopia. It was intended to be their Christmas brunch. They had invited neighbors over. The only thing that arrived was the bagels. No lox, cream cheese, capers, tomatoes or onions. Goldbelly thinks a $25 credit fixes this mess. I will never use them again.

Reply from Goldbelly
I ordered 6 bags of granola from them, they sent me 3 bags. I have contacted them many times and they responded once, but have not resolved this issue. Extremely poor service!

Reply from Goldbelly
Buyer beware! I ordered a brisket and sausages from within my state to be delivered 2 days before I needed them for New Year's dinner. It was delayed for 3 days and by the time I received them on Jan. 2nd they were warm to the touch and spoiled. I contacted Goldbelly several times for a refund and was basically told once the item ships they are no longer responsible for it. Customer service here is terrible. The only thing they would offer is a credit. Had to file with the BBB for arbitration and couldn't leave any negative reviews because they don't have a Google storefront even though they have reviews on their page. Highly suspicious activity. This is NOT a reputable company and I DO NOT recommend using them unless you're prepared to waste your money. Do a little digging and you'll uncover all the complaints. Too late for me but maybe it will save someone else from making the same mistake.

Reply from Goldbelly
Here is a copy of an email I sent to Goldbelly management earlier today: "For my son's birthday (12/21), I ordered two cakes from you. As the date approached, I grew concerned and began tracking the package. It soon became clear that it had been returned to sender, ie Goldbelly. I first communicated with your “support” staff on or around December 19 via your customer service portal. I did not receive a single reply. Subsequent email communications have ranged from non-responsive to idiotic to downright dismissive. Most were all of the above. Today, one of your team, “Brittany” said she couldn’t issue a refund, as 'all sales are final.' THAT MIGHT BE A REASONABLE POSITION HAD I ACTUALLY RECEIVED THE ORDER. I am moments from filing complaints with regulators in your domiciliary state and the BBB. I will also be reaching out to my friends at Sugarees and Fat Mama’s (both in my home state of MS) to share my concerns about the ways in which you are handling their products and negatively impacting their reputations."

Reply from Goldbelly
I placed an order with Goldbelly 3 days in advance of the date I needed it. They created a tracking number but never delivered it to UPS to send. When I tried to reach out, they had a message saying they were not answering calls or emails. I contacted them after and had a runaround for days. They offered a refund or send the order. I said to resend but I have a specific date I needed it by. They said nope, can't accomodate. You would think after they made me miss the original date ( which was supposed to be a gift ) they would have made it work. Very difficult to work with them. Their response is "is what it is". Will not use them and would definately not recomend them.

Reply from Goldbelly
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.