ProSleepy Reviews 

245
•
TrustScore 1.5 out of 5

1.7

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered in February, still haven’t received my pillow. Constantly emailing to ask to cancel and refund but I’m being totally ignored.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ProSleepy advertises risk-free purchases, which is false, because as other reviewers have stated, you have to pay for the return. To make matters worse, nowhere on the product or order page is their... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I bought this pillow but it didn’t help with my neck pain unfortunately. I contacted them within the 30 day window for a refund but have ignored my 4 emails! On their website it states money back gu... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please avoid this company. I ordered a neck pillow from an Instagram advertisement in November 2020 which said money back guarantee zero risk etc. Blatant lies. My pillow never even came and it took m... See more

Company replied

Company details

  1. Home & Garden

Information provided by various external sources

Good sleep is essential for optimal health and as vital as regular exercise and eating a balanced diet. ProSleepy™ helps you achieve that!


Contact info

1.7

Bad

TrustScore 1.5 out of 5

245 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

1.7

All reviews

(245)

1 review in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not a risk free trial at all- the…

Not a risk free trial at all- the pillow aggravated a cyst on my spine - spent three weeks in hospital / 3 months iv antibiotics - the pillow didn’t cause the problem but aggravated it - taken three weeks and numerous emails to get a refund which was made in part and not in full as a risk free / zero risk guarantee would suggest

April 16, 2021
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pro Sleepy

I purchased Pro Sleepy for myself and I'm really pleased with the product. It took a couple of days to get used to the different type of pillow, but it is excellent. The customer service has been great too. Thank you Pro Sleepy.

April 13, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there MC,

We're happy that you were satisfied with your new ProSleepy pillow! Thank you for your patronage, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased proSleepy pillow for me

I purchased proSleepy pillow for me, the process was easy and the pilloe solved my neck pain issues!
I slept better and longer. I am a back and side sleepers, the ProSleep pillow is what I needed!
I subsequently bought 1 for my husband and my daughter. The customer service is good, they get back to me timely on my questions

April 12, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there Indra,

We're happy that our pillow had given you the comfort you deserve! Thank you for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Well what a surprise

Well what a surprise. Very comfortable, and definitely helped to keep my airways open. As always on trustpilot, having read a number of bad reviews, I was concerned about my purchase. I’ve given it 4 stars only because I have slept with it for one night and haven’t had it long enough. If it doesn’t fall apart over the next couple of years, I will know I have bought a GREAT pillow. The price is high but it’s looking like it was worth it.

April 7, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there Andrew,

We're happy that our pillow had given you the comfort you deserve! Thank you for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Neck pain and snoring cured!

Ordered pillow, and also a knee pillow to help with neck/back pain, and stop me snoring! My husband is grateful for the latter! Has straight away stopped me waking with neckache. Haven't had them long enough to assess the benefit to my general alignment in bed, but am hopeful.

April 7, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Catherine,

Thanks so much for your review!

We're really happy to hear that you're having a great experience with your new ProSleepy pillow. It would be an honor if we could serve you again in the future. 😃

ProSleepy Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We love our new pillows

We love our new pillows, they are really firm. They have made waking up so much easier and reduced our neck pain greatly! Thank you!

April 6, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there Alias,

We're happy that our pillow had given you the comfort you deserve! Thank you for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Consumer Fraud

Consumer Fraud. Do not advertise your pillow as Zero Risk Try and Risk free. NONONO! It's 100 Risk purchase.
The pillow made from China and shipped from China. They dont put their address on return policy and advertise it this is absolutely risk free~ try it~. You have to return it to China yourself and it cost $100. Ridiculous. Total Scam. Dont do business like this.

April 5, 2021
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hello,

Good day!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write to us about your feedback. Please allow us to assist you and clear things up a bit.

Our policy (https://www.prosleepy.com/policies/refund-policy) states that we do not cover return costs but we have a very flexible option that may have already been provided to you so we can ease the hassle of the return process.

Although we have stationed warehouses all over the globe however at this time, our only operational warehouse is in China as most of the offices closed due to the pandemic. We opted for all returns to be collected in our China warehouse so we can properly consolidate them and easily identify orders that have been returned. We apologize, we hope to be back on track as soon as the virus ease-out however this will be our temporary fix for now.

Could you share a bit more information with me so that we can get to the bottom of this? For example, would you mind sending me the order ID or email address associated with your recent purchase? Using that, I can take a look it up in our system and can give you the best fix.

In any case, I would be happy to address your concern as swiftly as possible. We will wait for the order ID so we can further review it. Thank you.

With our sincerest apologies,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Neck support pillow

Pillow arrived packaged well. I have been sleeping on it since I got it. I enjoy the firmness and extra neck support it offers

March 25, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there,

We're happy that our pillow had given you the comfort you deserve! Thank you for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the pillow when…

I was very pleased with the pillow when it did arrive.

March 24, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Theresa,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the service you received from us! It's wonderful to know that you are satisfied with our products and services. :)

If you have any other questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact us, we’d be happy to help you.

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Pillow works as expected -- I've gotten…

Pillow works as expected -- I've gotten much better sleep than with several other pillows that I've tried. I do wish that it arrived earlier, though, as I had to wait 2 months to receive it.

March 24, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there Hafsa,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We're happy you're pleased with the results and that we've met your expectations. We would like to also take this opportunity to apologize for the slight delivery delay. This isn't normal for us as we've always ensured that orders are received at the earliest time possible. We have actually switched to another shipping company that offers faster delivery, so no more delays moving forward. :)

If you have any other questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact us, we’d be happy to help you.

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love my pillow!

Love my pillow. Recommended it to my friend who loves it as well. Is a lifesaver litterally! Only thing I have to say is that the shipping is taking a bit too long bout 3 weeks.

March 23, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey Caroline,

Thanks so much for your awesome review and recommendation. This is incredibly helpful for other people out there who would want to try ProSleepy pillows too. We are sincerely happy that our pillow has been beneficial to you a lot! :)

Don't worry, we have actually switched to another shipping company that offers faster delivery, so no more delays moving forward. :)

We look forward to assisting you again in the future! :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great pillow had a fantastic nights…

Great pillow had a fantastic nights sleep

March 23, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Debbie,

We're happy that our pillow had given you the comfort you deserve! That is entirely our aim since the beginning and we're glad to have hit the mark for you. Thank you for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent pillows

Excellent pillows, best night's sleep in ages!

March 22, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hey there Als,

Thanks so much for your thoughtful and honest review. This is incredibly helpful for other people out there who would want to try ProSleepy pillows too. We are sincerely happy that our pillow has been beneficial to you a lot! :)

We look forward to assisting you again in the future! :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

another Chinese made item of very poor quality

I doubted the quality from the start - this is just a typical Chinese web site, and I was pretty much right.
The pillow came in a plastic bag, folded in half - which normally is never done if you buy from a reliable brand, with no documents whatsoever, as if someone would ship you something used purchased on eBay, I mean, with no single piece like receipt, care instructions, any sign of branding.
The smell. Like some other reviewers mentioned, its very strong and makes it impossible to use it until you get rid of it (I literally didn't sleep all night on the first night I was trying and eventually closer to morning had to swap back to my old). The only way to get rid of this smell is to put it in a washing machine on a steam refresh cycle (great stuff if you have this kind of machine, if not - that sucks)- I did twice. Then I left if dry for 24hrs, then I steamed on both sides with a steam generator (again, good for you if you have it!) and left it dry again for few more hrs. I washed the case separately on a long cycle.
The mesh case that is attached to the pillow is very poor quality and almost falling apart after just one treatment. Overall I would say the pillow is way too shallow (thin) to make a huge difference to your sleeping posture, Im afraid.
They ship directly from China - hence the tracking number never works and you will have no idea when exactly it comes. It took mine exactly a MONTH to be delivered.
To finalise the above - I would never purchase again, its not worth the money, very cheap and poor make. No idea where do all these positive comments come from, most likely from the seller.

March 22, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy


Hello,

Thank you for providing a review on this platform. To be honest, this is the first time we have received a complaint as we always ensure that our products are properly sealed off and arranged in a presentable packaging with proper documentation.

All ProSleepy pillows have been vacuum-sealed to reduce packaging waste. As your pillow is brand new, it may have a slight scent right after coming out of the packaging. Please allow your ProSleepy pillow to air out for 12 hours to fully expand and reduce the scent prior to first use. You may also wash the pillow in cold water, gentle cycle. Do not use fabric softener or bleach, and do not wash the pillow core.

We have stationed warehouses all over the globe however at this time, our only operational warehouse is in China as most of the offices closed due to the pandemic. We opted for all returns to be collected in our China warehouse so we can properly consolidate them and easily identify orders that have been returned. We apologize, we hope to be back on track as soon as the virus ease-out however this will be our temporary fix for now. We thank you for understanding and we sincerely respect your decision.

If you have any other questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Kind regards,
ProSleepy Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a relief it was to have a pillow…

What a relief it was to have a pillow that helped with my neck problems,. I have had pillows before but none have given such comfort as these . Thank you

March 22, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are extremely grateful that your new ProSleepy pillow has made a huge difference for you. We look forward to hearing from you again when you purchase your next pillow in the future. :)

Best Regards,
ProSleepy Customer Support

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful Customer Support + Uncomfortable Pillow

I brought the pillow after seeing a Facebook ad, it was very expensive and expensive postage. The pillow was uncomfortable for me and caused back pain. I had to contact customer support for return, that's when the truth unleashed. When you get the pillow, it's vacuum sealed and very small in size, but then it blows up to normal size pillow. You have to return this normal size pillow to China and pay the postage. The return policy is not clear when you buy the pillow, the advertisement just says there is 30 day money back guarantee without stating the caveats. So think before you buy otherwise you'll be stuck with a pain causing expensive pillow.

March 19, 2021
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Nishan,


Good day!

We appreciate you providing us a review on this platform. We would like to kindly clarify how our process works to avoid confusion moving forward as we resolve your concern.

To explain our policy, we have a 30-day return period from the delivery date however please note that our policy (under the Shipping section) specifically states that you will have to cover the cost if you decide to return your pillow. Please refer to this link for more information: https://www.prosleepy.com/policies/refund-policy

We would like to kindly check your order accordingly so it would be very helpful for us if you can provide your order ID. Thank you.


Kind regards,
ProSleepy Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good product

I used to wake up every morning with neck pain and headache. It's been for more than a year. After trying this ProSleepy pillow for slightly more than a week, I can feel that I am much more refreshed when waking up and less fatigue during the day. I am quite satisfied with this product and am happy that I have made this choice.

March 19, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Anita,

Thanks so much for your review!

We're really happy to hear that you're having a great experience with your new ProSleepy pillow. It would be an honor if we could serve you again in the future. 😃

ProSleepy Customer Service

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not so risk-free

ProSleepy advertises risk-free purchases, which is false, because as other reviewers have stated, you have to pay for the return. To make matters worse, nowhere on the product or order page is their a link to their return policy, it just says “risk free”. Same thing goes for the receipt, no mention of this return policy until you try to return.

Edit: ProSleepy responded to my review below and then reached out to me to say they would review my order, I gave them my order # 6 days ago and have not heard anything since.

March 19, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Graham,


Good day!

We appreciate you providing us a review on this platform. We would like to kindly clarify how our process works to avoid confusion moving forward as we resolve your concern.

We have stationed our warehouses all over the globe for faster shipment however at this time due to the pandemic, our only operational warehouse is in China where we opted for all returns to be collected just so we can properly sort and easily identify orders.

We would like to kindly check your order accordingly so it would be very helpful for us if you can provide your order ID. Thank you.


Kind regards,
ProSleepy Customer Service

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've only just ordered my pillow so I'm…

I've only just ordered my pillow so I'm not expecting it any time soon as i live in NZ hence 3 stars. I will rate again once I get it and start using it. Ordering was simple and easy. I've had these pillows before (not this brand though) and they are great. At the moment I'm waking up with neck and and back pain so I cannot wait to received this pillow.

March 11, 2021
Unprompted review
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Lindsay,

Thanks so much for purchasing with us!

We are very excited for you to finally receive your new pillow. Our delivery time takes about a few weeks so it should arrive in the following days. Please also provide your order ID so we can give you a shipping update.

It would be an honor to serve you again in the future. Have a great day! 😃

ProSleepy Customer Service

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What a joke

When you read about their 30 day guarantee on their website, it seems pretty straightforward. But at the end of the day - 4 months later - you might only get half your money back.

I am average sized, and the pillow was much too small to be ergonomic. When I asked to send it back they offered a 50% refund and to keep the pillow. In hindsight, this might have been the easier option.

It cost me 18 pounds ($30) to send the item back to China, and the tracking on the parcel ended up expiring. For all I know they had been sitting on the pillow for 2 months without refunding my money. Finally, they saw my review on Trustpilot here, and offered me my money back if I took my review down (I said no).

They did end up giving me a refund, after I said I was reporting them as fraud to my credit card company - minus their shipping costs. At the end of the day, I got only half my money back. (Spent $102, now have $51 after my shipping costs.)

I did buy another pillow with a 30 day guarantee from Sleep Easy - an actual UK company - as my partner wanted to try one. They did give all of our money back within the guarantee timeframe. Recommend you go there instead if you want to try one of these ergonomic pillows out, or Amazon.

March 9, 2021
ProSleepy logo

Reply from ProSleepy

Hi Karyn,


Good day!

We appreciate you providing us a review on this platform. We would like to kindly clarify how our process works to avoid confusion moving forward as we resolve your concern.

We have stationed our warehouses all over the globe for faster shipment however at this time due to the pandemic, our only operational warehouse is in China where we opted for all returns to be collected just so we can properly sort and easily identify orders.

To explain our policy, we have a 30-day return period from the delivery date but as an alternative which is a case to case basis, we provide options to our customers which in your case a 50% refund so you won't have to go through the return process most especially in this difficult time. When a refund is preferred, we then have to wait for successful delivery at our warehouse before processing your paid purchase.

We would like to kindly check your order accordingly so it would be very helpful for us if you can provide your order ID. Thank you.


Kind regards,
ProSleepy Customer Service

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look