Flexrent Reviews 

358
•
TrustScore 1.5 out of 5

1.5

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed!!! They charged me extra 300 Euros as they didn't accept debit card or cash but only accept credit card. Ouch!! Plus, they charged me 50 Euros 3 months later, for just sharing my... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Booked directly on flextogo.com on 9 June 2026, paid in full (983 PLN), pick-up 20 June 11:00 at Kraków Airport. I phoned the branch at 10:12 to say I'd be a little late. I was told i... See more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The actual booking, and rental of the car wasn't a bad experience. It was only 2 months after the rental that their sister company Global Rent A Car have just tried to charge my credit card an additio... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed! They charged me (basel mulhouse airport) extra 380 Euros as they didn't accept debit card or cash but only accept credit card. This is Rip-off. Plus, they charged me 50 Euros 1... See more

Company details

  1. Car Rental Agency

Written by the company

Flex Rent a Car to wypożyczalnia samochodów posiadająca nowoczesną flotę samochodową w Polsce. Wychodząc naprzeciw potrzebom naszych klientów posiadamy pojazdy z różnych segmentów, takie jak samochody małe, kompaktowe, luksusowe i SUV-y. Wszystkie nasze samochody posiadają bardzo bogate wyposażenie oraz pełen pakiet ubezpieczeń. Nasza flota składa się z samochodów nowych oraz takich, których wiek nie przekracza 12 miesięcy. Nie mamy ukrytych opłat. Każdy klient przed podpisaniem umowy zostaje zapoznany z ofertą, która będzie obowiązywała przez cały okres obowiązywania umowy. Każdy klient ceni sobie bezpieczeństwo i wygodę. Dlatego każdy z naszych samochodów przechodzi regularne badania techniczne i zabiegi konserwacyjne. Nasze samochody są dostosowane do warunków zimowych. Flex Rent a Car to wynajem dostosowany do potrzeb klienta.


Contact info

1.5

Bad

TrustScore 1.5 out of 5

358 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

1.5

All reviews

(358)

19 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Car hire company ever! Never use this Company

Worst Car hire company ever.
Very rude customer service, incredibly rude!

We hired cars all over the world but never made such an experience. We had to extend our rent for additional 4 days. We called at least 8-10 time the given numbers, no response. I wrote email no response. I messaged them many times through their messenger service on their own website, no response. Then someone called (three days later), without giving his name and spoke very rude and angry saying that i never contacted them and keeping their car. Yes, i didn’t get approval to continue using the car but as they have all my data (credit card, phone number (number he called me 3 days later), address, copy of passport, copy of driving license), i thought, they got my messages, when I drop off car I will pay additional costs and that’s it. Why would you have a customer service number when no one (at different times of the day) answers? Why would you have a messenger service on your website when after many many messages no one answers? And talking in this rude way to a customer is outrageous!!!!

BUT to be fair: I have to say that the two men from whom I hired the car at the Airport Cologne/Bonn were extremely helpful, friendly and kind! The Polish guy who called me should learn from these men how to treat customers.

March 8, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and our service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

THIEVES AND CROOKS

THIEVES AND CROOKS! DO NOT USE without expecting shocking customer service and ridiculous after hire charges that you can’t dispute because they will not respond to you!

We hired a Nissan Qasqai through booking.com for 5 days and collected from the airport. The guy at the desk explained the 3 “extras” options you can expect from most rental companies.
1) Pay nothing and be liable for everything
2) Pay “x” and no excess, return dirty (which I thought strange) but with a full tank.
3) Pay “y” same as above but return empty, the difference being the cost of the fuel.

We chose option 2 and his original quote was for more than the cost of the hire which I challenged. He amended this and I paid approx £90 for the peace of mind.

We returned the car with a full tank, no damage whatsoever, dirty on the outside from the winter road conditions just like all the other cars there and no marks to the interior.

I handed it back to the agents and checked that everything was ok. His response was that as long as it was full of fuel there was nothing to worry about and sent us on our way.

Imagine my surprise when they then sent an email advising they were going to charge me over £100 to clean the car. No explanation just the invoice. I have tried calling and emailing but have had no response whatsoever.

Further research shows that I am not alone in this. Avoid at all costs or if you do have to use them be very wary!

Shocking!

February 21, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C clearly define the fees for all additional services and the conditions for their use.

We are glad that you contacted us at our e-mail address and the Complaints Department will contact you shortly.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Veeeeery BAAAAD company

Veeeeery BAAAAD company. They did not accept my credit card even though everything is ok and made me pay for a full tank of gas in advance which I had no chance to use.

March 1, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C also clearly define the rules for acceptable payment cards and define fees for all additional services and the conditions for their use.

At the same time, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service and professional…

Perfect service and professional people, taking car took me 5 minutes. Fast and easy. H have been using many companies and this one is first one with no issues going.

February 20, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that the rental met your expectations. We encourage you to make future reservations. If you want to be up to date with the latest offers and promotions, we encourage you to like our Facebook profile.

https://www.facebook.com/FlexToGoPolska

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had to pay/buy their most expensive…

I had to pay/buy their most expensive insurance when I would receive the keys even tho I had bought a full coverage insurance when I booked the car. When I asked them why I had to buy another insurance he told me that it was not them that sold the insurance. Just do NOT rent a car from this company.

February 14, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations.

We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C clearly define the fees for all additional services and the conditions for their use. We would like to also inform, that broker's insurance is not compatible with our Full Protecition service. It means that insurance purchased from a broker does not exempt from liability for damages.

At the same time, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Catastrophic

The company has deducted 120€ from us. My VISA card, which was still valid, was not accepted to make the security deposit. So we were forced to take the most expensive option All Inclusive without security deposit, which cost of 120€. To pay that my credit card was apparently good enough!!! My wife's credit card was also not accepted because the car was booked in my name.
The guy didn't know about our booked insurance either. Rip-off! Do not book a car here!

February 2, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C also clearly define the rules for acceptable payment cards.

At the same time, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Flex To Go scam company!!! Do not use.

Flex To Go are a scam company. Their cheap rental prices come at a cost. Once the car is returned they will say everything is ok and then a week later they will try and charge you for random things like late return, damages that didn't even happen etc.
Listen to the other reviewers as well and stay away from this company!

February 6, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C clearly define the fees for all additional services and the conditions for their use. It also defines the rules for returning vehicles and possible penalties.

At the same time, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Answer of Flex to go

Answer of Flex to go

Dear Customer,
 
Thank you for your answer. We kindly inform you that we have re-analysed the situation. We cannot agree with your position and refund the fee you mention.
 
We consulted the employees of the branch and decision-makers at the head office on this matter.
 
The refusal results from the fact that the need to report a foreign trip and pay the fee is indicated in the rental conditions. They are available on our website. For this reason, failure to report the desire to go abroad may result in the imposition of a fine of EUR 400.00.
 
Based on this, we adjusted the amount charged to this level. At this point, we would like to emphasize that we have helped you anyway.
 
This is due to the fact that due to the lack of a reported foreign trip, a replacement vehicle could not be substituted. In such a situation, the Assistance service could not be provided either. As a company, we incurred costs related to the need to tow the vehicle. This vehicle remains broken and does not make money. Note that the costs associated with the damage and towing did not affect you in any way.
 
On this basis, we refuse any further refunds. Our decision remains unchanged and this is our final position.
 
If you have any questions please contact us by e-mail address.
 
Sincerely,
Customer Care Team/#0001PB

My answer

Sorry? You are helping me and you are not charging me for damages and towing? there would be more! there was insurance that covered everything, even a new car if necessary. It is normal that you do not charge me for this and you are not helping me at all.

I have communicated to your employee my intention to leave Germany and go to Belgium. It is not my mistake that this was not registered, IT IS THE MISTAKE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES, which is clear they do not stop making mistakes after mistakes. It is not my duty or obligation to record this information, it is my duty to say it and it is the duty of your employees to record it. Therefore it is not me who has to pay for this mistake that I have not made but your employee. And it is verified due to the constant errors and bad behavior of them.

Seeing the history and the constant bad reviews on social media and trustpilot, you should believe more in your clients and act fairly, because a judge who sees these reviews and documented errors will not easily trust your word.

Taking into account that it is almost free to go to the judge through European consumer protection, I think it is better that we avoid this issue for so little money, which you are taking from me on top of that.

I kindly ask you to return my money, so that this ends here.

Best regards

December 24, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C clearly define the fees for all additional services and the conditions for their use.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was ok

Overall the experience was ok, but what I found unusual it the fact that I have been told that if the car was not as clean as when given we would have been charged. Honestly, first time in my life been asked that.
The guy at the counter should be a bit softer because when dealing with us was a bit too straightforward and got impatient when I asked what means that the car needs to be brought back clean. I will probably not book again because the customer service experience was below average

January 11, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the our service did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The conditions clearly define the rules for returning vehicles and possible penalties.

At the same time, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A BIG SCAM PLEASE AVOID

A BIG SCAM PLEASE AVOID
I rented a car from flex to go Wrocław airport ,I purchased a full cover for 166zl online when I went to collect the car they told me that the insurance doesn’t cover my excess in case of damage or accident they managed to convince me to pay an extra 400zl
FIRST THING I TOOK A PICTURE IF THE INTERIOR EXTERIOR AND PETROL LEVEL
When I returned the car everything was ok including the level of petrol on it with one bar less and a range of over 600km to drive ,when I received the car the range was 485km which is mean I returned the car with more petrol than when I received it
12days later they charged me 105zl for returning the car with more petrol than when I returned it ,they allow themselves to give you 5bars of gas and cannot accept it if you return it with same level completely disgusting and unprofessional way to make money
No response from customer service 👎🏻
A BIG SCAM COMPANY PLEASE AVOID

January 14, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and a service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Crooks…

Was made to take out additional insurance on collecting the car. Then a week after returning home they told me they were withholding £100 due to my “breaking the terms of the contract by smoking in the car. This is a blatant lie as I do not smoke. Twice I mailed the customer service e-mail address to tell them to remove the charge. No response and then it was confirmed that I had lost the £100. Criminals

January 17, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. We kindly inform you that the regulations clearly define the rules for returning vehicles and any additional fees.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

€ 275 extra charged for insurance an petrol refil!

I hired online a car for 6 days at Krakau airport for 175 euros with full insurance. At the airport at pickup I had to pay another 275 euros for full insurrance and not having tot refil the patrol at return. A scam!

December 31, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations.

We would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Renting car 8-11 January '23 from…

Renting car 8-11 January '23 from Chopin Airport. Car nearly new, very clean inside (outside..... it's ok). 5min to pick up a key. Make a lots of car photos before you drive, as this later maybe helps. Do I rent car again from this company? YES

January 11, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and a service did not meet your expectations. We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website.

We are glad that you contacted us at our e-mail address and the Complaints Department was able to explain and resolve your problem.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

BEWARE

BEWARE - SCAM COMPANY!

AFTER THE CAR HIRE INITIALLY FULL DEPOSIT WAS REFUNDED, THEN ABOUT A WEEK LATER A CHARGE OVER 100 GBP FOR DIRTY INTERIOR WAS ADDED TO MY CREDIT CARD! THIS IS A KIND OF DAMAGE THAT WON'T BE COVERED BY FULL INSURANCE PROTECTION POLICY! BE AWARE, THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!

THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED IN EXACTLY THE SAME CONDITION AS RECEIVED!

THIS IS ONE BIG SCAM!

December 20, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and a service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to inform you that cleaning is not included in the damage waiver package.

Also, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Borderline scammers…

Booked through a rental car search engine (Carjet) this company is performing dubious business practices (borderline scam) with their customers.
I had taken out full insurance for the car through Carjet but at the Flex to go check-in office I was told that Carjet’s cover was not recognised and that i had a choice to either pay a very high deposit (9000 PLN which was not made clear in the booking), or pay a 1300 PLN waver. Other criteria (not having a credit card in my name which could cover the deposit or a second form of identification) made it such that I was forced to pick their waver option. These criteria were noted in the voucher as fine print but never was it mentioned earlier during the booking. Both customers in front of me experienced the same dilemma as I did but with different excuses for why they had to take Flex to go’s insurance offer.
I do NOT recommend this rental car company because of Associates with car rental companies (Flex on Cars) which are performing dubious business practices (borderline scam) with their customers.
I had taken out full insurance for the car but at the check-in office I was told that Carjet’s cover was not recognised and that i had a choice to either pay a very high deposit (9000 PLN which was not made clear in the booking), or pay a 1300 PLN waver. Other criteria (not having a credit card in my name which could cover the deposit or a second form of identification) made it such that I was forced to pick their waver option. These criteria were noted in the voucher as fine print but never earlier during booking. Both customers in front of me experienced the same dilemma as I did but with different excuses why they had to take Flex on Car’s insurance offer.
I do NOT recommend this car rental company because, paired with its non-transparent booking system, it is designed to trap customers into a situation which forces them to pay a far greater amount their for their own insurance cover.
Added to this burn we experienced, the car had an exceptionally weak engine which was reaching over 4000rpm at only 90km/h.
Avoid this company!

January 3, 2023
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and a service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to emphasize that all conditions are generally available for prior reading, including on our website. The T&C also clearly describe information about an acceptable payment card. We would like to also inform, that the insurance purchased from a broker is not related to our services, and the deposit is always blocked when renting.

With reference to the class of the vehicle, we kindly inform you that the vehicle issued to the customer is in accordance with the class in the booking.

At the same time, we would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Place is a scamm, beware!

At arrival we were forced to get a ~$400 USD full insurance for a bullsh*t excuse regarding our licence (feels discriminatory)

This was supposed to cover everithing, we feelt unsure but we went ahead and pay for it.

We later talked to one of our friends who lives here, he has the same license and he mentions he has never being charged this "aditional" insurance.

On top of that to add salt to the wound we returned the car and they say it was fine, someone will check it, but we have full insurance and all should be Ok and our deposit will be released.

AND THEY ALSO CHARGED US AN ADDITIONAL $150 FOR CAR CLEANING!!!

AROUND $550 USD OF ADITIONAL CHARGES FOR A RENTAL OF LESS THAN $200!!! THIS IS OUTRAGEOS!!!

CHEKING THE REVIEWS I REALEAZE THEY DO THIS OFTENLY

I HOPE PEOPLE CAN READ THIS AND NEVER USE THIS SCAMM COMPANY!!!!!

WORST CAR RENTAL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE....

December 26, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and a service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to inform you that cleaning is not included in the damage waiver package.

We would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Careful unexpected charges

The pick up and the car itself was satisfactory....unfortunately I was charged 550 Zloty for a 'dirty' car although it had been in an underground parking every night for 5 nights and it had never rained while I was in Poland. Also a charge of over 1'000 Zloty was put through for damage to the bonnet although I never saw it and it was not pointed out to me by the attendant when I returned the car.

November 24, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental and a service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

August Booking - November money grab..

The actual booking, and rental of the car wasn't a bad experience. It was only 2 months after the rental that their sister company Global Rent A Car have just tried to charge my credit card an additional amount. Thankfully my bank stepped up, flagged it and stopped it. Be wary if using either of these companiesm as now reading recent reviewsm standards have dropped.

November 15, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the service did not meet your expectations.

We would like to point out that all complaints can be directed to the address customer@flextogo.com. The Complaints Department, after receiving your message, will immediately handle the complaint handling process.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Problems with the car, non-existent customer service - Never again

Broken car, no possibility of assistance from the assistance team - "Sir, we deal with how the car stands broken and not how it can still drive" - The car's dashboard looked like a Christmas tree - yellow and red lights.
In addition, it was impossible to open the document's security code incorrectly entered.
I strongly advise this company against people with weak nerves.

October 10, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations.

We are glad that you contacted us at our e-mail address and the Complaints Department was able to resolve your problem.

Flex To Go Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Wrongly charge for car damage

The team at Gdansk airport is really nice and the car that I had was good (no complaint), nevertheless, after 1 week of my trip I was charged 250€ of car damage that neve happened ==> Luckily for me I took picture of the car before leaving (even if a had full insurance) so when I send them, they realize that they made a mistake with the car damage report vs the damages that the car had. This is not accepted for a client.

October 17, 2022
Unprompted review
Flexrent logo

Reply from Flexrent

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the rental did not meet your expectations.

We are glad that you contacted us at our e-mail address and the Complaints Department was able to resolve the problem.

Flex To Go Team

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look