HeMed Reviews 

253
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 223 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers consistently find the digital platform very easy to navigate and truly appreciate the straightforward, well-structured weight loss programs. Many people note successful results, effective medical treatments, and consistently helpful support from the team throughout their personal weight loss journeys. However, some reviewers were not happy with frustrating complications regarding refunds and the overall customer service team. A few people mentioned that getting in touch with representatives was extremely difficult when unexpected issues suddenly arose. Some consumers also experienced significant problems when trying to cancel their plans or obtain money back.

What people talk about most

Service

Consumers find service to be ambiguous, with some reviewers praising the prompt support, helpful advice, and... See more

Product

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with product, as reviewers highlight successful weight loss... See more

Customer service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with customer service, noting that while some reviewers experienced... See more

User experience

Clients share ambiguous opinions on user experience, as some reviewers find the application easy to navigate,... See more

Refund

People report negative experiences with refund due to strict policies and unexpected denials after... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The product works. I'd like another blood test to see what differences there are now to when I started.

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too intrusive - I don't want to have a video call when I take medication or note my weight. Data collection inconsistent. The first renewal I was asked a questionnaire which must have driven the... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Beware the tie-in periods in their subscriptions. This isn't an online pharmacy, this is a company looking to sell you a subscription to something, with small print and 21-day cancellation perio... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing to complain about having lost coming up to 4 stone in 9 months, the entire HeMed experience has certainly been worthwhile for me. Blood sugar levels and blood pressure both now e... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

253 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(253)

236 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

HeMed did their job

HeMed did their job. I am just at the begining, after the second dose, and I can’t wait to see the results after 2-3-8-12 months ❤️❤️

February 19, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID

As others have suggested - AVOID. Lots of extra steps, unable to accept the results of the blood test i had at GP 5 days ago, their device failed miserably at doing anything except leaving multiple wounds all of which bled freely, just not when the device is attached. Have requested a refund will give them 7 days to do so or i will get Amex to do a chargeback, and they do NOT mess around.

February 17, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that you had difficulty completing the blood test and that this has left you feeling frustrated.

Our intention is that the Tasso device is easy to use, and it certainly shouldn’t feel like an unpleasant experience. We want to be supportive and help you complete the process as smoothly as possible. If a kit has not worked as expected, we can arrange a free replacement.

We also offer the option to complete the blood test during a video call with one of our trained proctors, who can guide you step-by-step to improve sample collection and confidence. Many patients find this helpful.

In addition, we do have alternative clinical pathways to prescribing in certain circumstances, depending on medical history and available evidence.

We would much prefer to resolve this constructively and support you through the process rather than see you leave feeling dissatisfied. We have requested your details via Trustpilot so that we can review your case in full and assist you further.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A really professional company who values your health journey

This is the 2nd company that I tried on my weight loss program.
HeMed has been a lot more thorough with a comprehensive blood test, excellent customer service, value for money and even a welfare pack that contains mild medication for symptoms you might receive.
Followed up by Webinar & check-in.
I have found this company to be really professional and to take the time to make sure you're welfare is prioritized.
I would definitely recommend this company and their sister company SheMed.

February 14, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What a shambolic onboarding process

What a shambolic onboarding process. Firstly the blood test which I am partly convinced is so they can upsell you something else later on, then the lack of communications for actually sending out medication. I've had a request for further information which I have responded to within minutes and the average turnaround time on responses are there and seems to be about a week. We are getting into credit card chargeback territory now. I came to them from Dr Franks and I honestly didn't think anything could be more disorganised and shambolic than that waste of space but these guys seem to be on a par - starting to think is the industry.

February 11, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations.

We consider the blood test an essential step in the weight loss journey.

We also have the proctor call, which is a short video call to confirm weight, ID, and also to register the blood test kit, so you can receive all the updates. If not completed in time, you will not be able to receive all the updates.

We have requested some more details. Please come back to us at your earliest convenience, so that we can assist you further on this.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Singed up online

Singed up online, received blood test kit the next day, easy to follow instructions, returned the test kit had confirmation they had received it, results upload to there app 2 days later and medication issued and received the next day. Overall I enjoyed the video call where i had to share I.D share my weight. Looking forward to seeing what the team have to offer next.

February 10, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Deiver to the wrong address now refuse…

Deiver to the wrong address now refuse to refund. Don't trust them. immoral.. go elsewhere

February 6, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear you’ve had an issue with your order.

A member of our Customer Support team will be in touch shortly to gather the details and work with you towards a resolution.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience so far

This is the second company I have tried, I am very impressed with the quality of care, and effort that they have put in. From the blood test, getting results to my first weight in to sending out the treatment that have been in contact with me, when the treatment arrived they also put in a care package into the box incase you needed anything.
I am very happy I chose this company and am not made to fell like just a number

February 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Highly professional

The initial contact with the company was very good, but lengthy. Do not expect to get your meds straight away as there are a number of health questions and checks to go through first.

I did have issues with some of the onboarding process due to my sight impairment. It would be great if the written instructions were in larger print.

Other than that everything was really good from the initial blood test process (which I had help with) to completing the forms and my contact with the health professionals.

They also provide (as part of the package) a lovely packaged sellection of over the counter meds in case you have any minor side effects such as reflux, wind and sickness.

I would definatley recommend this company for the professional processes they use including the way they monitor individuals on the programme to ensure all is going as expected and they do not have health concerns or side effects to the meds not previously mentioned.

February 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible- contacted them 6 times to try…

Terrible- contacted them 6 times to try and resolve a problem.

Purchased- got sent the blood test- Great!

QR code doesn't work in app so now I have a blood test that has no way of being tracked.

Emailed 4 times- repetitive please confirm name, email etc then nothing.

Called - no problem sir we will send you a new QR well I'm still waiting.

I've now requested a charge back from my bank

January 27, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations.

We aim to respond to all queries as quickly as possible. With regard to the QR code, issues can sometimes occur if the app or system is not fully up to date, so we would recommend checking for any available app or system updates, as this can resolve the problem in some cases.

We are happy to assist you with your requests if you can share your contact information from the request we have sent you. Once received, we will reach out to you as soon as possible.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Currently in dispute with this company…

Currently in dispute with this company , think hard before dealinfg with them as they are not an honest comapny.

January 9, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we strive for transparency, honesty, and fairness in all our operations. A member of our team will contact you shortly to gather further details, so we can investigate your situation and provide a clear resolution or explanation of our policies.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered from hemed

Ordered from hemed. I assumed the free blood test was free. It isn’t. If you want to cancel they charge £100. I need to get the app to do the blood test. But my phone won’t accept the app due to lack of storage. Tried it on my wife’s phone but it says I’m not registered. Tried emailing several times. Get responses but they don’t really answer the question. They say I need to join a video call and the instructions are with the blood test email instructions. I can’t see them and no one can direct me to these instructions. I need the next dose of wegovy sending asap or I will miss an injection . I have a prescription which they say they only want once the blood test results come in. I can’t do the blood test without registering it. I can’t register it and they can’t provide a solution and won’t refund. If you are looking to use hemed or shemed my advice would be to avoid. There are others out there , they maybe slightly more expensive but you don’t need to go through all this hassle. I think my next step is to get the credit card company to do a charge back unless someone can provide a more simple solution.

January 9, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your package arrived with incorrect branding. This is not the standard we aim to uphold. A member of our team will contact you shortly to request further details and investigate your order so we can resolve this appropriately.

Regarding our process, a blood test is a mandatory requirement before medication can be dispensed. If you have not received your pen, this will be because the blood test has not yet been completed. As the blood test kit has already been dispatched, it is not eligible for return. As outlined in our terms and conditions, we are unable to accept returns of shipped items due to strict health and safety requirements. Our blood test kits, supplements, and medications are sealed for hygiene purposes, which is why a full refund is not possible.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look