The product works. I'd like another blood test to see what differences there are now to when I started.
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
Asks customers to review
This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative
At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Absolute shocking still not recieved my refund and they lie about dispatch dates although royalmail tells us different

Reply from HeMed
Overall, the HeMed onboarding experience was very well designed and a pleasure to deal with, but there was one area I think improvements could have been made.
The good:
- The provision of an at-home blood testing kit means that you have baseline insights to refer back to as you go on
- The app and emails keep you updated throughout the process
- The unboxing of the first delivery is very well designed, and includes recyclable packaging and supporting OTC medications
The one area I think this process could be improved is in telling the patient beforehand how long the onboarding can take - which could be a week or more - before you get your first pen and are ready to start the medication.
Doing this would help set expectations from the off.
Too intrusive - I don't want to have a video call when I take medication or note my weight.
Data collection inconsistent. The first renewal I was asked a questionnaire which must have driven the medication increase. This didn't happen the second time.
Because of this inconsistency the same dose was sent when I needed to move up a dose - the customer service response when I queried this was absolutely awful, pretty much "tough, buy another" - which possibly removes my rights under Consumer Rights Act 2015 (CRA) as I have 14 day right to cancel.

Reply from HeMed
Following my original review, I have now received the company’s formal complaint response.
They state that my complaint has been “PARTIALLY UPHELD”, acknowledging that COMMUNICATION REGARDING PRESCRIBING DECISIONS AND THE COMPLAINTS PROCESS WAS NOT CLEARLY COMMUNICATED. Despite admitting these failures, they have REFUSED TO PROVIDE ANY REFUND.
Their position is that because medication was eventually delivered, NO REFUND IS DUE, even though the issues raised included delays, lack of transparency before payment, and a distressing onboarding process.
Consumers should be aware of the following serious concerns:
• PAYMENT IS TAKEN BEFORE FULL CLINICAL APPROVAL
Meaning issues with prescribing decisions may only be raised AFTER YOUR MONEY HAS BEEN TAKEN.
• KEY TERMS ARE BURIED IN SMALL PRINT
Important information about PRICING, DOSE CHANGES AND REFUND ELIGIBILITY is hidden within lengthy terms and conditions rather than clearly explained before payment.
• COMPLAINT FAILURES ADMITTED BUT NO COMPENSATION
The company admits communication problems but STILL REFUSES TO REFUND OR COMPENSATE CUSTOMERS.
• NOT PART OF A FORMAL ADR SCHEME
The company confirms it IS NOT CURRENTLY A MEMBER OF A SPECIFIC ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SCHEME, meaning there is NO AUTOMATIC INDEPENDENT BODY overseeing complaints.
• ONCE YOU PAY, GETTING YOUR MONEY BACK IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT
This experience raises serious concerns about SYSTEMIC FAILINGS IN PROCESSES, CUSTOMER PROTECTION AND COMPLAINT HANDLING.
PROCEED WITH EXTREME CAUTION.

Reply from HeMed
I paid £ 60 for the first subscription on 4th March and received confirmation and a blood test.
I carried out the blood test and received the result on 9th March
I heard nothing further and so sent three messages to their customer service via the online form, but received no response.
Today 23rd March, I called customer services and asked about the delay. I was told they needded more information and they had written to me about it, but nothing was received on my side.
I decided to cancel because of the delay and was told there would be no refund because I was outside the legal 14-day cooling-off period, despite the fact that the delay was caused by them.
I would certainly not recommend anyone to use them>

Reply from HeMed
I was rejected at the first hurdle for weight loss meds. I'm fit, BMI good and answered the questions positively. I reached out to them for an explanation. I received a corporately-themed standard reply stating that didn't meet the 'eligibility criteria'. They couldn't reveal what answers made my application to be rejected. For info I applied through the Blue Light Card app so perhaps that may have had something to do with it since I would with my initial dose get discount.

Reply from HeMed
Shocking.
They wouldn’t transfer at my dose from
Another supplier.
Insist they have given partial refund but to an account I don’t have. I’m £159 down for nothing.
No response to my emails and absolutely no help on their phone number. Said they’d email me but haven’t
I regret dealing with them, but will take legal action to get my money back if I have to.

Reply from HeMed
received faulty blood collection tool, customer service was incompetent to help me. they escalated this but nobody reached out to me.
DONT PURCHASE THIS, they are scam and fraud
I followed all instructions and no blood was collected.

Reply from HeMed
Very professional approach. The app works well and useful information is provided.
Prompt responses to requests and a good app
Good support throughout & happy that I have achieved my target weight.
The idea of having a blood tests, getting a symptom control drugs pocket with first order, having 24 hr support!! Wow highly recommended.
Unable to cancel my subscription the company has no way of cancelling, no reply to emails or their contact form, for some reason will not allow the use of iCloud emails, do not recommend them. Contacted them many times to cancel no communication back.

Reply from HeMed
Excellent process which included blood tests which not all company's do , delivery of medication and weekly check ins is super simple
Was a bit sceptical but the whole experience was easy and simple to set up. Did originally had an issue . The team assisted to get me back on track
Found HeMed to be very professional in their approach to weightloss, from the initial contact and set up to receiving the blood test kit and talking you through the process when the test has been examined and deem you ok to take the medication the ongoing customer service helps you through every step of the process which I found very helpful, would certainly recommend he made and have done so to friends and family.
Great support and reminders and tips didnt loose as much as I thought in the first week but it's only the start
Dodgy doesn’t come close. The charge appears to be for the blood test not the meds, they insist on a blood test which they say is necessary but no other company require this. All calls appear to be from a foreign call centre, they then after 1 month automatically take another payment but apparently this is not a subscription. I will not use this company again and would recommend avoiding them!

Reply from HeMed
paid for treatment 2 weeks ago,blood test wouldn,t work,asked for a refund and they wanted to keep £59 for they,re FAULTY blood test,numerous e-mails( and another "company" with NO TELEPHONE number ) still waiting for any responce,STAY away,think it,s a SCAM.Just been reading other reviews and I am NOT the only one who complained about blood test ! You offered others a new blood test kit and a video how to use,neither as been offered to Me. WHY ?.

Reply from HeMed
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.