Homeyfad Reviews 

189
•
TrustScore 3 out of 5

3.1

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Looking at 155 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Customers frequently praise the attractive appearance, sturdy build, and overall comfort of the furniture pieces they purchase. Purchasers frequently mention that putting the items together is straightforward and that products arrive safely and well packaged. Some reviewers were not happy with the extended shipping times, noting that orders can take many weeks to arrive from overseas warehouses. A number of consumers also experienced poor communication when requesting tracking updates or trying to reach customer support. Additionally, several people noted receiving items with damaged parts, missing hardware, or materials that failed to match expectations.

What people talk about most

Product

Consumers experience mixed feelings regarding product quality, as many reviewers praise the beautiful... See more

Order

Reviewers highlight negative aspects of order experiences, expressing deep frustration over severe shipping... See more

Delivery service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with delivery service, as experiences varied drastically among... See more

Customer service

Customers had ambiguous experiences with customer service, as some reviewers expressed deep frustration over... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The leather bar stools with metal frames are of pretty good quality and feel sturdy. The only downside is the delivery time—since they ship from a warehouse in China, it takes quite a while to arrive.... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The 4 dining chairs arrived very well-packaged and in good condition. They met our expectations in appearance and after 1-hour of easy manual assembly we are most pleased with our choice of the Home... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Took a while to get my 2 bar stools; but I wasn't aware where they were coming from. The tracking info was not always clear. But in the end, they arrived. And the shipper and Homeyfad were helpful... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered on 7/8/26 and it finally arrived 8/26/26. So a VERY long wait. BUT, it arrived all in one piece, wrapped very securely, no damage, and exactly as expected. I only give 4 stars instead of 5 b... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

3.1

Average

TrustScore 3 out of 5

189 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 98% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.1

All reviews

(189)

155 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Furniture is poor quality and missing pieces.

Update March 3, 2026
I was able to assemble the item after purchasing replacement screws. The company finally reached out, however the response was not satisfactory. The product is functional thus no further action is required. Side note: the instructions were in Chinese. I will not use this company or any other companies that are similar until there is more quality control and transparency about the shipping process.

Original comment: As others noted, delivery was long, over a month and communication regarding status of shipping was poor.
The item, a small buffet or shelf, arrived with broken and missing pieces, including missing the entire set of screws to attach the shelves to the walls of the unit as well a missing a the top piece. The shelves are very thin and cracked. The quality is poor. There are no corner braces so attaching the first shelf will be tricky once I obtain some screws. I have doubts that this will be functional at all. Very dissatisfied with the product and the company.

February 12, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the product damage and missing parts following the extended delivery time. This is certainly not the experience we intend for our customers.

Regarding the shipping delay, cracked panels, and missing hardware, our Senior Support Specialist has reached out to you today via the email address associated with your order.

We have proposed a customized resolution plan, including expedited replacement of the missing/damaged parts (with additional reinforcement) and a dedicated compensation for the shipping delay.

Please check your inbox and reply to our specialist with your preference. We are committed to ensuring a satisfactory resolution for you.

We apologize again for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful & Scratch-Resistant — Love It!

I love this chair and ottoman! It’s cozy, practical, and perfect for a home with kids. The anti-scratch fabric gives peace of mind because it stays looking clean and new. It’s become one of our favorite spots to relax.

February 5, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Anzhela Barakati,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re really happy to hear you’re enjoying the chair and ottoman and that it’s become one of your favorite spots at home. We truly appreciate your support and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Best regards,

HomeyFad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not sure if the company is still solvent

We ordered a couple of bookcases on 12/3/25. The shop promised 5-7 business days to ship. Then each time we inquired they kept on saying they would ship in 5 days. Finally we received a notice on 1/7/26 saying it was shipped -however, via a real ship through the Pacific! Never thought they would ship from China for just two pieces of furniture. Now it's 2/7/26, we still haven't received the bookcases. Status shows the US customs are inspecting the items. We searched the company online and discovered the customer litigation. I am not sure if this company is still solvent. Homeyfad, if you read please contact me and I am willing to settle with you.

February 7, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Customer,

We sincerely apologize again for the frustrating experience you had with the delivery delay, cracked panels, and missing hardware. This is certainly not the standard we strive for.

Regarding the issues you raised, our support specialist has reached out via email and has already processed a Full Refund for your order. The funds will be returned to your original payment method; please check your account for confirmation.

We take your feedback seriously and have coordinated with our logistics and production teams to review our packaging and shipping protocols to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is vital to our improvement.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

3 months from order to receipt

This company took 3 months to ship my order. When I asked for a refund they said it had already shipped (which wasn't true according to their tracking) and told me I could refuse the order when it arrived - it was left on my porch in the middle of the night. It was atrocious quality, the color of the veneer was several shades darker than the picture and the enclosed directions were for a different piece of furniture. Terrible!!!!

I never received any further communication from these folks. DO NOT buy anything from them. They lie.

October 30, 2025
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Customer,

We are deeply sorry to have received your feedback regarding this shopping experience. The three-month wait, the product color difference, and the incorrect instruction manual are indeed serious oversights on our part. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

To resolve these issues for you as quickly as possible, we have located your order details and sent an email to the email address you used to place the order. Please check your inbox; we will do our best to cooperate with you according to your wishes.

Once again, we offer our deepest apologies and thank you for your patience.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The quality of the lamp is amazing

The quality of the lamp is amazing. It made my entryway decor complete. I love the earthy vibe it brought to my space! Highly recommend 🤍

January 29, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Anjani Tiwari,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means a lot to know you are enjoying the quality and design in your space.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and support!

Best regards,

HomeyFad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Scam

Flat-out misleading.

This product was advertised as premium saddle leather. What arrived was faux leather, clearly printed on the box. When I contacted customer service, they claimed that on their website, “leather” is a general term for non-leather materials and that only items labeled “genuine leather” are actually leather. That explanation was never disclosed at checkout and is absurd by any reasonable consumer standard.

They then refused to cover return shipping or issue a full refund for an item that was inaccurately advertised, since my dislike for the item is a "personal preference". My credit card company is disputing it from here.

If a company has to redefine the word leather after the sale to defend itself, that tells you everything you need to know. Save yourself the time (6 weeks to receive), hassle, and shop elsewhere.

January 27, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We sincerely apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding caused by our product description. Thank you for your patience while we carefully reviewed your case.

We fully understand how frustrating this experience has been and truly regret the inconvenience it has caused. Our intention is to resolve this matter as fairly and promptly as possible.

As a gesture of goodwill, we have contacted you via our official email to offer a partial refund. Please let us know whether this solution would be acceptable to you.

If you would prefer to proceed with a return and refund instead, we will continue to assist you to the best of our ability. Our goal is to reach a resolution that you feel comfortable with and that brings this matter to a satisfactory close.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the trouble caused and truly appreciate your patience and understanding. We look forward to your response.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesnt even switch on let about work…

Doesnt even switch on let about work dont spend good money on rubbish ,

January 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We’re very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with this purchase experience. We truly want to provide our customers with a satisfactory service, and we would really like to understand what issues you encountered so we can resolve them in a way that works best for you.

If you could please contact us via email with more details, we would greatly appreciate it. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this purchase may have caused, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and quality product

I had a great experience with this brand. The product quality is really good, everything arrived well packaged and exactly as described. Communication was smooth and professional, and the overall process was easy and pleasant. I’m happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this brand.

December 12, 2025
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Sorina Kozniuk,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! We are really happy to hear you had a smooth and positive experience from start to finish.

We truly appreciate your support and recommendation!

Best regards,

HomeyFad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not getting what I thought I purchased

The ad on the Homeyfad site showed 3 shelves with lighting. This is what I thought I had ordered. When the shipment arrived, about 5 weeks later I was surprised to find only one shelf in the package. When I inquired about that, this was the response: "images are intended to showcase the product's best possible use (with multiple shelves for display purposes)." I requested a return and was informed, "for items sent back without quality or cosmetic issues, we generally offer a partial refund—deducting applicable shipping fees—as an alternative to a full return." OK, so I wanted to continue with a return and refund to which I was informed: "If you still prefer to proceed with the return, we can arrange and email you a return proceetion for your convenience. The $200 return fees and original shipping fees $31.60 will be deducted from your refund." For the original order I was charged $282.38 which included $36 for shipping and protection. So now I'm being fleeced to pay over $200 to return the item? I ended up taking an $80 refund rather than continuing to deal with this company. I would not recommend purchasing items from this company. I would recommend doing a chargeback if one ends up in this situation.

January 13, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the shortcomings in our advertising description.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for pointing out the areas where our product description can be improved. In order to provide a more satisfactory experience for our customers, we are actively working to improve our service and product information.

Once again, we apologize for the incomplete product description and sincerely appreciate your understanding in advance.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the quality of these barstools is…

the quality of these barstools is actually insane. i was skeptical but they are super sturdy and feel much more expensive than they were. honestly really happy i took the risk.

December 19, 2025
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Fiona Campbell,

Thank you so much for the honest feedback! We truly appreciate you giving them a try and are happy you are enjoying them!

If you ever need more, feel free to come back and check out our new arrivals and special offers.

Best regards,

HomeyFad

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Company helpful.

The chairs were damaged upon arrival, However, I found the company to be very helpful and generous in dealing with the problem.

January 15, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Maria Parker,

We are glad our team was able to assist you and resolve the issue in a helpful and fair way. That said, we understand how disappointing it is to receive a damaged item, and we will continue working to improve our packaging and shipping process.

We really appreciate your understanding and your feedback.

Best regards,

HomeyFad

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Distressed leather bar stools.

I ordered distressed leather bar stools, but they were not leather! Product was delivered over 2 weeks late. Email inquiry was responded to quickly but I was referred to the shipment tracking site, which only gave current location and NO ETA

January 8, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We’re very sorry to hear that you’re dissatisfied with our product and the shipping updates.

According to the description on our product page, the distressed leather barstools you purchased are made of saddle leather, and this item has received many positive reviews from our customers. We have also reviewed the photos taken during our quality inspection prior to shipment and can confirm that the barstools you received are the correct items.

Regarding the shipping tracking, we would like to clarify that our goods are typically shipped in two stages. First, the shipment is transported from our factory to the destination port, and during this stage we provide a logistics tracking link, which shows the estimated arrival date at the destination port. Once the shipment arrives at the destination port and is picked up by the local carrier, you will then receive a UPS or FedEx tracking number to follow the delivery from the port to your doorstep. Similarly, this tracking link will display the estimated delivery date to your address.

We sincerely apologize that this shipping framework was not explained clearly earlier, which may have caused confusion. In order to maintain a positive relationship with you and to express our goodwill, we would be happy to offer you a discount coupon as a gesture of apology. We hope this will be helpful to you.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this experience may have caused and truly appreciate your understanding.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Product never delivered

Product never delivered. Phone number and email for Homeyfad on website are not legitimate. I’ve received a receipt for added service related to Homeyfad that was not ordered.

Registered complaint with financial institution.

Having seen this rating, Homeyfad reps have provided delivery information. That's appreciated. Thanks. yet, it is still several weeks until a scheduled delivery is expected, Consequently, it makes sense to wait for order completion before changing this poor rating.

January 10, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We are very sorry to hear your concerns about the order.

Your order is currently in transit and is expected to arrive at the destination port on January 25th. Once it arrives, please allow approximately 3 days for unloading, after which FedEx will deliver it to your doorstep.

We acknowledge our mistake regarding the delay in shipping your order and the lack of timely updates. We sincerely apologize for this error. In order to maintain a positive customer relationship and in consideration of the inconvenience caused, we are willing to offer you compensation.

We truly value your business and want to ensure your satisfaction with our service. We will contact you via our official email address, and we would greatly appreciate your reply once you receive our message.

We apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Wrong color, no return, no refund

I spend 260 on bar stools and the color was totally off from what the picture showed for the seats. They would not let me return them and only offered a $30.00 refund.

January 8, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We are very sorry that the product you received does not match the color shown in the pictures. We sincerely apologize for this issue.

We understand your disappointment that the color did not meet your expectations.

To maintain a positive relationship and considering the inconvenience caused, we would like to work with you to find a resolution that meets your satisfaction.

We have already reached out to you via email and are looking forward to your reply. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any concern this purchase experience may have caused.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Here I am again after trying to get…

Here I am again after trying to get results about my chairs. They tell me to go to FedEx and change my address…knowing full well that the shipper is the only one that can do it. I got excited because I actually got the package to my town…after 3 months..now I can’t pick it up because they got an address that isn’t even close to what I gave them. Told them I wanted I money returned…that wasn’t even considered…do not order from this company.

October 6, 2025
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We completely understand your concern and would like to clarify the situation.

We would like to clarify that although we can submit an address change request on our side, having the recipient request the change directly through the carrier is usually much faster. This is because the carrier may need to verify delivery details with the recipient before releasing or rerouting the shipment.

At this stage, we want to assure you that we are not avoiding responsibility. We are committed to working with you to resolve this issue. We sincerely hope to resolve this issue as quickly as possible, so we have already sent you our proposed solution via email.

Once again, we apologize for any concern this purchase experience may have caused. We look forward to your reply.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Saddle Leather Swivel Stools. Very Nice!

Saddle Leather Counter Height Low Back Swivel Bar Stools
These are wonderful stools! Just as described and pictured. They look great and are of quality marerials. Very easy to assemble and even comes with pads for the bottom of the legs so they don't scratch your floors. They are also really comfortable.

January 7, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Elizabeth N.,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback!

We are really happy to hear the stools look just as described and that you are pleased with the quality, comfort, and easy assembly.

We truly appreciate your support and hope you continue enjoying them!

Best regards,

HomeyFad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The quality of the material is awful

The quality of the material I have received is awful considering the amount of money that I paid. I would not buy from here again.

November 17, 2025
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the quality of our product.

To help us provide a satisfactory resolution, could you please send an email to our official support address with your order number and a description of the quality issue you encountered?

Once we verify the issue, we will be more than happy to offer appropriate compensation.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID COMPANY

I bought a entryway shoe rack that was marketed as solid wood. The receipt, the box, and the description on the website all said solid wood. When I received it, it was engineered wood so I reached out to customer service. They changed their website and gaslit me saying that it never said solid wood and that it was my fault for ordering it. I just asked for a return for which they denied only wanting to give me $100 back. I then received a lamp, which had no shade on it, even though it is clearly marketed to come with the shade. Everything that they have sent me is also terrible quality.

I would avoid this company at all cost!

January 6, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We are very sorry for the unsatisfactory purchasing experience and take your concerns seriously.

We have carefully reviewed the issues and are committed to providing you with a satisfactory resolution. For the missing lampshade, we will arrange a replacement for you. Regarding the incorrect material description of the shoe cabinet, we fully acknowledge our responsibility. If you prefer a refund, we will cooperate fully and assist you promptly.

Customer satisfaction is very important to us. Our Customer Service Director has also sent you an email directly. Please kindly check your inbox.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

No customer service response

I have emailed 4times asking about my light I ordered and yet no response

January 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear Mr. Ed,

Due to a high volume of inquiries, we were unable to respond to your message and update your order status in a timely manner. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

We have successfully located your order number. Your order is currently in transit, and we have updated the shipping status through our official email. Please check your inbox.

As a gesture of goodwill, we’d also be happy to offer you a coupon.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by our service.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No emails.

Communicate with me, email me instead. The order HF4959 that I have does not have any email in the spam/junk folder. Why can’t you email me and send me the proper tracking? Send me follow-ups on my package instead of waisting my time. Its almost two months I haven’t gotten my package.

November 18, 2025
Unprompted review
Homeyfad logo

Reply from Homeyfad

Dear customer,

We sincerely apologize for the delivery delay. Due to peak-season port congestion, combined with additional time required for customs inspection, the shipment has been delayed. Your order is currently in transit and is expected to arrive at the destination port on January 10. After arrival, please allow approximately 5–7 days for unloading and final delivery.

If you’re willing to continue waiting, we’d be happy to offer you a coupon as a courtesy. If you prefer not to proceed with the order, we can also arrange a refund for you.

Additionally, we’ve sent you another email from our official email address to the email address you used when placing your order. Please check and let us know if you’ve received it.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the delay with your order and for any inconvenience caused by our service. If you have any questions, we recommend contacting us directly via email at: service@homeyfad.com.

Sincerely,
HomeyFad Team

Email(ONLY ONE): service@homeyfad.com
Official Website: https://homeyfad.com/

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look