Goldbelly Reviews 

15,587
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 123 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers genuinely appreciate discovering specialty food items and regional favorites from popular nationwide restaurants delivered directly to their homes. Many people enjoy receiving delicious baked goods, custom cakes, and sweet treats for birthdays, holidays, and family celebrations. Some reviewers were not happy with unexpected delivery delays and spoiled perishable items caused by inadequate cold packing materials. Customers frequently reported significant difficulties reaching support staff when trying to resolve missing shipments or ordering mistakes. Additionally, very high prices combined with unexpected product quality issues left a portion of buyers feeling quite disappointed.

What people talk about most

Order

People report ambiguous experiences with order, noting that while past purchases often arrived fine, recent... See more

Product

Users describe ambiguous interactions with product, noting that while the food offerings feature an amazing... See more

Delivery service

Consumers find delivery service to be frustrating, frequently reporting delayed packages, incorrect... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight widespread dissatisfaction with customer service, reporting long hold times, unhelpful... See more

Price

Customers consistently note negative experiences with price, reporting that items are very expensive and... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bought the baby back ribs. The very first line in the description says "shipped in dry ice." The box came, left on my porch, I reached down to pick it up and almost threw my back out. The ribs were NO... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I got the Passover dinner from The Borscht Belt and it was so salty 2/3rds of it was inedible. I spent $150 on it and they offered a 25$ credit to their site. In the past, orders have been fine but... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered an expensive strawberry several layer cake. It was meh. If I’d been blindfolded, I couldn’t have told u the prevailing flavor other than a taste of butter. I paid $100 for this? Don’t bother... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Restaurant

Written by the company

Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.


Contact info

3.3

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

16K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 82% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.3

All reviews

(15,587)

124 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Could care less about me

one package lost. Other arrived warm and now inedible. Things happen but the customer support told me there was nothing they could do though they tried their best.
They make enough money to refund or replace the order in entirety but obviously customer support is deplorable as is their shipping department.
They cannot care less after getting the sale

January 29, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Andrew,
Thanks so much for your feedback! It looks like you reached out to our support team and a team member offered to set up a replacement or credit your Goldbelly account. Thanks for working with us while we resolved this issue. Please follow up at support@Goldbelly.com to let us know your preference.
We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we can make this issue right with you!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Fictional Delivery Dates. No refunds

Don’t ever believe the delivery date. Having delivery on time for a scheduled event, for example, is a terrible idea. They are ALWAYS late. My last order hadn’t even shipped on the day it was supposed to be delivered. No email to tell me about the delay. Order arrived 2 days later. They offered me a coupon for a future order (which expires after a month) and when I complained again they turned it into a 15$ credit to a future purchase. Forget getting a partial refund on the exorbitant shipping, for example. The order was for bagels. From a bagel store. Goldbelly said the delay was due to an operational issue. At a bagel shop? Save your time, save the disappointment, and save your money.

Edit: 2/6/25
lol. Their response ends with: “We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!” Nope. You didn’t. You made it worse. But keep digging that hole, Goldbelly. Taking off a star for this tone-deaf canned response

January 22, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Robert,

I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valued feedback. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you! We're a small team here at Goldbelly and we take pride in getting back to every single customer as quickly as possible. We do understand there was a delay in getting back to you due to an influx of high volume at the time of your reach out.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather/operational delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. A lot of products are shelf-stable for up to 7 days.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rotten Experience

I was sent spoiled and falling apart bread through Goldbelly (Strawberry Hill). I contacted Goldbelly immediately, sent pictures and they kept responding a credit would be issued to my account. Supposedly a senior team member would get right on it in 1-2 days. Here it is 2 weeks later and no credit no refund. I made a formal complaint to the BBB. I was fine with a credit on my Goldbelly account just to get something edible for my hard earned dollars. Now I want a full refund. This negative experience outweighs the 20+ orders I have sent to family/friends over the past two years. They really are just money handlers. They don't stand behind these food products.

January 8, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Suzan,Thank you for your review! We always strive to make each and every experience with our food explorer’s top notch. We’re happy your order got delivered to you to enjoy. We’re happy to sort out any additional issues you may have if you need. If so, you can reach out to us at support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rancid Inedile Food

Ordered Willie Maes out of New Orleans during the Christmas sale. First order of beans and rice came in with every bag exploded. I've ordered before, so not sure what happened because it was every bag. Goldbelly reshipped a new order once we provided proof. Yes, it was a mess, the food was all over the box, but that wasn't our issue. Day 1 we prepared the food. We know this restaurants food very well, as we have frequented their locations and ordered from online before. But what we received was the most vile inedible food. I don't know if they are having another company make it, or someone added something wrong, but it was completely inedible. It was rancid and clearly just bad food. I wrote goldbelly and at first, they said they would do nothing. But after it was escalated, they refunded about 25%. I offered to send it all back to them and i would even provide the packing, but they didn't want it. In the end it all went in the garbage. Won't ever order again as I don't trust the food.

January 1, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your food order! While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little! We hope you can find another great food item with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Should have been FREE shipping, but was charged

At the end of my order while selecting shipping options, I selected a date that said free shipping. However, when I got to the payment screen, it was charging me for shipping.

I went ahead with the order as I didn't want to delay the shipment for my mother who was anxiously awaiting her Chicago style Italian beef from back home. However, I took screenshots so that I could reach out to the company the next day (It was approximately 2am at the time of ordering) and show them where it stated in multiple places that the shipping should have been free.

Well, when I reached out to the company and explained, they basically blamed it on me. They kept me on hold for over 20 minutes trying to figure out why I was still charged for shipping. After not being able to figure it out, the rep comes back to the phone and states that the screenshots were taken about an hour before the order was placed and that the shipping cost probably changed within that hour. I explained that there was an hour difference because I kept playing with it trying to get the shipping to be free as clearly shown on the screenshots.

They also made up some other cockamamy bs story as to what "may" have happened, but at the end of the day did not redund me for shipping. The rep that I was speaking with knew it was BS being handed down from his senior rep and showed empathy. However, they did nothing about refunding my shipping costs.

This is absolute terrible business. I planned on sending my mother an order pretty regularly as she doesn't have access to certain foods where she lives. But after such poor customer service, I will never do business with them again. I don't do business with thieves.

Edit: In response to the below response from Goldbelly, I was not offered a refund. They offered to change the shipping date til 2 weeks later so that it could be free. That is what I declined. Why would I decline a refund for shipping when that was my chief complaint???

In the end, shipping was delayed even further by 3 days supposedly due to weather. My mother finally received her package in which she was very delighted. However, I still will never order from Goldbelly again unless they give me a refund for shipping as the calendar on their website stated it would be free.

January 17, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Andwanita,
Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order and in our communication with you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to offer this refund for you. I see that you declined the refund. If you need additional assistance, please reach out to support@goldbelly.com.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DON'T JUST DON'T

DON'T JUST DON'T
It's Thursday I placed an order on Saturday night that was scheduled for a Tuesday delivery- I would have paid extra for it sooner but it was not available. It's Thursday night no delivery no update no one cares. It was for my very very sick sister.
They note "weather in CA". A nationwide service only elivers items from CA?!@#?

January 9, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

We’re sorry to hear you had a difficult time getting in touch with us when you needed assistance. If you're still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We have ordered from Goldbelly before…

We have ordered from Goldbelly before on various foodstuffs. Our advice—don’t do it. There is no customer service, no phone number, no one who returns phone calls with respect to status on an order. You probably get the idea. And to top it off, yesterday we tried to contact Goldbelly because of the perishable nature of our order; our call was automatically forwarded to some call center where we got no help and then found out that our credit card had been charged $47.00 for “customer service”. Outrageous to say the least. And H&H isn’t much better as they don’t respond either. We will never order from either again.

January 8, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thank you for your feedback, we’d be happy to assist you with this. A team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Goldbelly can't deliver on time. Or provide customer servce.

Goldbelly has a great selection of stores they work with and it seems like a great way to send a food gift. However, once you order, the disappointment begins. I was given an order date. A day before the gift was sent to arrive I got a notification of a "shipping problem". I was given another delivery date. That too was missed and this time, the excuse was "supplier error". (I've purchased from the supplier numerous times and was never unhappy.).
Today, I got a notification from Goldbelly informing me that my order had arrived. The problem was, last week Goldbelly told me the latest this would arrive would be January 7th. It's January 9th.

I will never use them again and if I have to ship something like this again, I will buy the cookies myself at the store and ship them myself. I'll save lots of money and aggrevation.

January 9, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Bill, I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valued feedback. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you! We're a small team here at Goldbelly and we take pride in getting back to every single customer as quickly as possible. We do understand there was a delay in getting back to you due to an influx of high volume at the time of your reach out.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather/supplier delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. A lot of products are shelf-stable for up to 7 days.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we were able to make this issue right with you!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Fake adverstising _ reSOLVEd

I purchased squid from Pike Place Fish Market. Nowhere in the description do they say that they are just sending me frozen squid from NJ. I complained, it's fake advertising, but they just offered me 15 dollars. I paid 75 dollars for shipping.

Hi, after this post they reviewed my claim and refunded the money as I am grateful, but i hope as part of it they update the text to show who is supplying the product or only provide products from their business.

December 23, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thank you for your feedback, we’d be happy to assist you with us. We were able to locate your order and a team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service representative was…

Customer Service representative was just rude. I mistakenly placed 2 orders and only needing 1. He explained in a stearn voice that I made the mistake and if I would have called as soon as it occurred he may have been able to cancel. I didn’t know till I saw two $100 charges on my account. He explained I recieved two notices! I did, that is true. I didn’t notice they had different order #’s. He could have been a bit nicer about the issue!!!!!!😡

January 7, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Ann, Thanks so much for your feedback. Please reach out to us at support@goldbelly.com for additional support.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service👎🏻

Customer service was horrible after 2 orders of Sparks steaks arrived with punctured wrapping and they were not cold. Packing had thawed because each delivery took 3 days with meat. Not good. They sent a replacement for the first one but I told them not to send any more to replace the 2nd one. I was done! I asked to be connected to a supervisor and they ghosted me. Will not use again.

January 4, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback, we’d be happy to assist you with us. We were able to locate your order and a team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

POOR QUALITY CONTROL!

We ordered two bunt cakes and received them in poor quality condition. I've notified the customer support at this company with no resolve. We received these cakes without the proper packaging as described in the Packing advertising. It states that each cake is packed in a corrugated box with a Green Cell Foam cooler. However, each cake was not packaged in a Green Cooler. Both cakes were warm and the frostings were melted.! Poor quality control FAILURE.

December 29, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience as possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

LADY M CONFECTIONS AND GOLDBELLY

Order has yet to arrive. I paid 45.00 for an expedited deliver and it is now 4 days late. Lady M Confections on Goldbelly was who I ordered from. It was a cream crepe cake! So,, at this point if it does show up it will be inedible! GOLDBELLY does NOT REFUND,
Buyers BEWARE

December 27, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Kristine, We’re sorry to hear you had a difficult time getting in touch with us when you needed assistance. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was my very first order from…

This was my very first order from goldbelly. I ordered 2lbs of pastrami from Langers in Los Angeles. I only received 1lb. Their solution is to offer me a partial credit. So Im clear, you want me to add more money to your "partial credit" in order to get my original order that I already paid for? WOW... I feel like I just got scammed in a street hustle. $180 Lesson learned. Buyer beware if you use this service. They REALLY DON'T CARE...

January 1, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi JayShawn, Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience and it's something we never want our customers to have. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Imo's Pizza Great! Delivery from Gold Belly ** Fail **

We stopped ordering from Gold belly since our last interaction back in Dec of 22 where all but one of the Imo pizzas we ordered were cracked. This year we decided to try and order Imo Pizza again because we love it! It appears Gold Belly hasn't made much progress to ensure that when the Pizzas arrive, they are not broken. The first two pizzas we cooked; one was broken in half (not so bad), the second pizza was in at least 5 pieces, so it was more like trying to eat scraps.

Goldbelly stacks the pizzas on top of each other with no form of padding or spacing between them, then add the weight of the dry ice, AND the amount of space that is present within the chamber of the cold area, the pizzas are going to BREAK due to the amount of space they have to bounce around during shipment. We customers pay a premium to have our food shipped. $135 for 6 pizza’s is a serious amount of money- yes insanely. Gold belly should take the time to ensure their products arrive as expected or don’t SELL them.

I should have included, that I sent an email to support which included my original complaint back in 2022, along with our recent experience- to date no answer.

December 26, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thank you for your feedback, we’d be happy to assist you with this. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com. We would be happy to make this right!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have ordered a few times from gold…

I have ordered a few times from gold belly and everything went to plan. I ordered a nice box for Christmas to be sent out to arrive on the 20th. it is jan 1 and nothing and the customer services has been no existent. i have emailed 10 times and nothing. after this experiences and no refund for goods not received i am done with gold belly. Piss poor and order with caution

December 4, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Renee, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience as possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Wrong food, and refused refund or full credit

Unfortunately I received the wrong items via my Goldbelly order. Customer service was woefully inadequate about addressing their mistake, and refused to resolve it. It seems Goldbelly takes the position that since the food does not come from them, they have no responsibility to give you back your money if the order is incorrect. I was not offered either a refund or a full credit for the wrong items. I would suggest finding another site and/or method of ordering your food.

December 31, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Elliot, Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience and it's something we never want our customers to have.

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as it can’t be returned or exchanged like many other things in the e-commerce world.

We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that you deemed fair. Take care, and stay safe.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

My first disappointing experience with Goldbelly

Goldbelly facilitated the process fine, the product ((Maui Gold Pineapples) was unacceptable. Received a gift of 8 pineapples, not one of them was ripe. Customer service follow up by Goldbelly was really underwhelming. They did not seem to u sweat as what my concern was or how to address it.

December 20, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Ed, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your gift of pineapples. While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little! We hope you can find another great item with us in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is for customer service

This is for customer service. Rebecca. I've ordered here dozens of times. At holidays mostly. The order got stuck the date of delivery in Atlanta to go to Phenix City AL. 3 days stuck there. They deliver it Christmas Eve, all melted and wet (cheesecake.) I get a call on Christmas Eve though, no caller id, so I didn't answer. Got a voicemail to call back that day so it could be shipped Christmas Eve. I did. Stayed on hold exactly 15 minutes. No answer. Got another call day after Christmas. Same thing. No caller id. No answer. VM said, we shipped it, but call back. I did. No answer. Got a call back from Rebecca. Why are you calling, she asked. You told me to. It shipped. I said this is a business. Apparently I need to sign up on UPS to contact them myself if it's a business. Hmm. How do I know that? Anyway, horrid CS Rebecca. Try harder. Sadly, I'll still order from them cause it's a great idea. But is it? Don't count on the delivery date.

December 20, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Ellen, We’re sorry to hear you had a difficult time getting in touch with us when you needed assistance. Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience and it's something we never want our customers to have. While we can appreciate this was for a holiday gift], we can only deliver with the information that we receive at check out and we're not always able to make a last-minute change.
Carriers will deliver packages anytime between 8 am - 10 pm EST. The time that the package is delivered is at the discretion of your local carrier. If a package is being delivered to a business, you will need to arrange a specific time of delivery with UPS through your UPS My Choice account.
We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that you deemed fair. Take care, and stay safe.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hard no

Hard no. Ordered my PieCaken months ago to be delivered on December 20. Now the 24th and tracking says it is in NJ. No response for support. I am out $140 USD. Do not order anything from Gold belly

December 24, 2024
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Trina, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience as possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look