Woofles Ltd Reviews 

229
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

3.8

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very, very poor products. I had the doubled ended dog lead, the thumb opener on the carabiner snapped off on 3 of there leads within around 6 weeks, and also on my 3rd lead the carabiner snapped compl... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient transactions with a personal touch. Lovely quality product, durable & comfortable on mix of dogs. A wide variety of colours & sizes available. My nervous foster dogs quickly acc... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic products. I've ordered from Woofles multiple times. As my puppy grows I've come back and ordered the next sizes for collars and endurance harnesses. My golden retriever now doesn't like goin... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My border terrier now has four woofles endurance harnesses - the lockable buckles mean it's easy to put them on, they dry nice and quickly, and I feel that he is super safe and unrestricted. His doggy... See more

Company details

  1. Pet Store

Written by the company

Loved by doggies and their humans alike, Woofles designs safe, secure and comfortable dog harnesses and dog leads in vibrant colours and sizes. Whether your dog is small, medium or large, walkies will be a dream when you join the Woofles Pack.


Contact info

3.8

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

229 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.8

All reviews

(229)

1 review in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Dangerous products

Very, very poor products. I had the doubled ended dog lead, the thumb opener on the carabiner snapped off on 3 of there leads within around 6 weeks, and also on my 3rd lead the carabiner snapped completely when my dog lunged braking off completely letting my dog loose, lucky I was on the river bank and not on a path near the road. My dog only weighted 37kg, I told them and they wasn't bothered, there products might be good for chihuahuas, but not heavy dogs. There a safety issue. I was so lucky I was on a river bank. Avoid these!!!!!!

April 1, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service and item not received but paid for

Made an order for multiple items in April, one item was out of stock which I was advised meant the whole order wouldn’t be despatched until May, it took 3 emails and a phone message to get them to agree to split the order if I paid the extra postage. Glad I did. Having seen that the company are closing I have sent multiple emails and phone messages with nothing but the standard reply of ‘this office is closed’ so still short of the outstanding lead (£20) I don’t have any complaints about the products but the customer service has been terrible

April 12, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful company

My experience with this family business has been simply dreadful
I ordered a harness and collar on 18th April they took my money no problem, but are now going out of business I suspect they knew the business was in trouble at the time they took the order
They have cancelled my order and promised a refund I’M STILL WAITING

May 23, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID!! Appalling customer service!…

Bought 2 OneLeads for £18.80 each (normal price £23.50 but I took 20% off offer). One of the leads snapped within 3 weeks use. Used on a 12kg puppy who strained at the leash after another dog. It snapped as the stitching broke and she ran off. Luckily not on a road. I sent a very nice email on the same day with photos of the lead requesting a replacement. Got an auto reply. Followed it up with more emails/ phone calls and FB messenger. No reply. This contravenes the Customer Service Act 2015 because the product was not fit for purpose. Doesn’t seem to bother them. Came on here and saw other people had same issue with the lead. Despite them describing it as “robust”! If a road accident occurs as a result of another of their leads breaking, and they haven’t heeded the warnings from a number of customers regarding the manufacturing quality- on their heads be it! Shocking customer service. Avoid them!

March 26, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don’t go near

Don’t go near, they will send lots of discount codes but company is no longer active. Did not receive goods and PayPal have luckily refunded me. It is a huge shame as used many times before and my dogs like the endurance harnesses.

May 7, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Be wary of ordering just now...

Despite still sending promo emails and saying it is dealing with orders, this company has now closed its office 'for the foreseeable future' and is not answering calls or emails. I wouldn't use them at the moment as you could risk losing your money. I've been trying to get an answer about a product - or alternatively a refund - for weeks now and nothing. Very shoddy communications from a small business that was once so helpful.

May 8, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Items Again

Great Items Again. I have been buying from Woofles for a few years now and they are amazing to deal with. Excellent communication and quality items. I would highly recommend and I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

April 25, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

CHEAP METAL MIX ON THERE LEADS

Brought doubled ended dog lead, the thumb clip broke on the first, then the replacement and them again on the 3rd one, also on the 3rd the swivel joint snapped when my dog lunged wanting to play with another dog, the lead broke in two letting my dog loose. Luckily we were on a river bank, I dread to think what would of happened if we were next to a main road, told them and they didn't seem bothered, so if you got a large dog around 40kg STAY CLEAR OF THERE PRODUCTS, the Materials, or steel mix is cheap and breaks very easy!!!!

February 1, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Endurance harness difficult to adjust

We ordered the medium Endurance harness last October for our miniature Schnauzer Barney. He has yet to wear this because we have been unable to adjust it and despite asking Kat how this is done, sending photographs have not had any precise advice on how this is done. For us this harness is fiendishly difficult to adjust. My first email went into their junk folder and the second completely ignored. When they have your money that's it evidently!

April 15, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Harness

The harness is just great for our pup. Not having to slip it over her head is a godsend and she is able to run around so freely. She is a very good puppy but she responds to the lead so well on this harness. We have now bought a matching collar for her tag only as we think the products are so well designed.

March 29, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service and incorrect sizing!

I ordered a harness for my new dog using the Woofle size guide on their website. I had pre-measured my dog's neck and chest accurately. When the harness arrived it was absolutely huge so I was disappointed. It was also a completely different colour to the "green" that was advertised with an image on their website, in reality it is teal which is not what I wanted.

I emailed Woofle to explain this. They offered me an exchange which I politely declined and said I would rather have a refund to order elsewhere. They never addressed the colour fault. They very abruptly explained that I was liable for the original postage cost AND the return postage cost because in their words "99% of people who return items have used the sizing chart incorrectly". And also rather rudely pointed out "we are not Amazon - we cannot afford to incur postage costs in incidents of customer error".

At their request and to demonstrate it was not my sizing error, I sent 5 photographs of a tape measure around my dog's neck and chest to illustrate I had taken the measurements properly. They told me that if I did this, and I could prove with photos it was their manufacturer's error, that they would reimburse me all postage costs and would get their website's sizing chart updated immediately.

Today I emailed them to ask them for an update. They have not contacted me. I have today received 3 automated emails to say the harness cost has been refunded into my PayPal account. I emailed them again to ask why, as per their own words in an email, they have not refunded the original postage charge and have not asked me for details of my return postage paid.

They have now gone completely cold on me and stopped emailing me. I also tried calling which goes to a voicemail - I left a message and have not heard anything.

For a "local independent business" I struggle to fathom how they can be so rude via email and how they can lack customer service skills. I will never be ordering from here again and will certainly tell all my dog owner friends not to either!

March 14, 2025
Unprompted review
Woofles Ltd logo

Reply from Woofles Ltd

We’re really sorry to see this review, especially given the facts of the situation.

First and foremost, the harness you received was correctly sized according to the very accurate measurement guide we provide on our website. We have since measured the harness upon its return and confirmed that it fits exactly within the sizing specifications. The issue was not with the product, but rather that it was not adjusted correctly before being tried on your dog. The harness has four points of adjustment, but only two of these had been tightened in the photos you sent us, leaving it significantly looser than it should have been.

Regarding the colour complaint, the harness you ordered is green, as listed on our website. Teal is a totally different colour that we offer, so we are unsure why this is being mentioned as an issue. Screen settings, lighting, and device displays can slightly alter how colours appear, which is why we always caveat product colours in our descriptions.

We are a small, independent business and simply cannot absorb postage costs in cases of customer error, unlike large retailers. As explained, the £5 return fee only applies when a returned product is damaged or used, which was not the case here. We did refund your return postage before measuring the harness, but had we done our checks first, we would not have covered this, as the issue was due to incorrect adjustment rather than a fault with the product. That being said, we honoured the refund as a goodwill gesture.

We responded to all of your emails professionally and in detail. It is disappointing and unfair that, rather than acknowledging our efforts to assist, you have chosen to leave a negative review which does not accurately reflect what happened. Posting damaging reviews before fully considering the facts can have a significant impact on a small business like ours, and we find this incredibly disheartening.

We always aim to provide outstanding customer service, and our thousands of 5-star reviews across Google and Trustpilot reflect this. While we wish you had given us the opportunity to resolve this fairly before resorting to public criticism, we genuinely wish you and your dog all the best.

Kat

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sizing not accurate, unhelpful customer services and not free returns

Sorry to say I found the incorrect sizing of the collar, along with no free returns and unhelpful customer services were a huge no for me.
Bought a maximum comfort collar for my JRT. Her neck size is 31cm so bought a S-M, size 28-44cm. The collar was too big on the smallest setting 32cm, not as advertised as 28cm. When I contacted them, they said "I would expect that the XS-S collar would have been the correct size to order.' The XS-S only goes up to a 28, so why would I choose that option?
They won’t refund my postage despite it being their error in sizing.

Super unhelpful customer services, will never use them again.

March 13, 2025
Unprompted review
Woofles Ltd logo

Reply from Woofles Ltd

Dear Dawn,

We’re always happy to help customers find the perfect fit, but it’s important to be fair and honest in reviews.

The truth is that your initial complaint about the harness was disrespectful and impolite. We ignored the aggresive tone of your email and attempted to assist you. When we requested photos of the harness fit to help resolve the issue, it became clear that you had put the harness on upside down, which is why it wasn’t functioning as expected.

Regarding the collar, you claimed it was too big, but your dog’s measurements were not taken correctly, which resulted in you ordering the wrong size. Despite this, we had open and honest communication about how to resolve the issue in the best way possible. We are a small business that genuinely cares about our customers, and we were more than happy to assist. Unfortunately, we cannot force customers to read our fitting and sizing guidance but most read these carefully to ensure the security and safety of their dog.

Instead of continuing the conversation to find a solution, we received an email from you saying "GOODBYE", which indicated you no longer wanted our support. If you had given us the chance, we would have happily helped you correct your mistake, just as we do for any other customer.

It’s also worth noting that we can see from your profile that you only leave 1-star reviews for businesses, which makes it even clearer that this is not a fair and genuine reflection of your experience with us.

We understand that it may feel embarrassing to have made an error, but retaliating with an unfair public review does not change the facts. We wish you all the best.

Kat & The Woofles Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No customer service !

I Bought a matching harness,lead and collar from woofles due to the great reviews in September 2024.
I was pleased with my purchase until last week when I was walking my dog.
The carabiner came away from the lead while I was walking on a busy road.
Luckily I managed to pick my dog up who is only 6kg and carry him home.
My first thoughts were maybe it’s faulty and I’ll contact woofles who would exchange it.
I have sent 2 emails which I have had no response,I made a phone call which doesn’t connect you to anyone.
It’s been a week now and not a peep,but I have had promotion emails in the meantime from them.
In my opinion I would not purchase from them as if anything goes wrong there is no customer support.
These items are not cheap and I agree sometimes things go wrong, but no response or acknowledgement is poor.
Update
I put a review on wooflers own website
Explaining my concerns.
Unbelievably I was contacted within minutes by a person called kat rejecting my review.
Kat said hadn’t received any emails or calls from me?
I then sent kat proof of the emails but didn’t get a reply.
Kat also said the lead is only for use with dogs up to 5kg and mine is 6kg.
The carabiner is made of steel and I would worry about its durability.
Also kat said the lead is not to be used with the harness I bought, but on purchasing I wasn’t asked if I was aware they are not to be used together.
There are several reviews complaining about customer service and there seems to be a pattern.
Once bought best of luck with any problems or exchanges.

March 7, 2025
Unprompted review
Woofles Ltd logo

Reply from Woofles Ltd

Dear Larry,

I’m sorry to hear that you feel this way, but I’d like to clarify a few points.

Firstly, we have no record of any emails or calls from you before your review. As soon as you left your initial feedback on our website, I personally reached out to you to assist, but instead of working with us to resolve the issue, you have now chosen to leave another negative review on another platform.

Regarding the lead, our website clearly states that the small puppy size is only suitable for dogs up to 5kg and is designed for use with our Extra Small and Small Dual AirMesh Harnesses. Your dog is 6kg and was using a Small Endurance Harness, which this lead is not designed for. If the correct product had been selected based on our sizing guidance, this situation would not have occurred.

We take product quality and customer service very seriously, which is reflected in our 4.9-star rating from over 3,200 reviews. However, we cannot be responsible for customers ignoring the clear guidance we provide and then blaming us when the product is used incorrectly.

If you would still like assistance in finding the right lead for your dog, I’d be happy to help, but leaving multiple negative reviews instead of reaching out to work towards a solution is not constructive.

Best wishes,
Kat
Founder, Woofles

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hoping by leaving this review I get…

Hoping by leaving this review I get contacted, as there is no answer to the 2 emails I have sent and phone line doesn’t get you through to anyone.
Mesh yellow harness bought in sale, returned to exchange size. Not received replacement harness or refund. Please get in touch with me to arrange a replacement/ refund. Thanks.

December 18, 2024
Unprompted review
Woofles Ltd logo

Reply from Woofles Ltd

Hi Maria,

As discussed back in December, your exchange couldn’t be sent out until the balance owed was paid. As soon as this was paid your exchange item was sent the same day and delivered within 48 hours.

We don’t believe that this is a fair review or is a genuine reflection of our exchange process. I hope you understand that customers are required to pay before we send products out.

Many thanks,
The Woofles Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ordered three 'Maximum comfort…

Ordered three 'Maximum comfort carabiner dog leads' to go with matching Endurance harnesses. We're 100% happy with the kit, that replaces lesser items from alternative sources.
Our dogs are comfortable and able to move freely in the harnesses and we like the extra length of the leads over what we were using previously.
Not cheap by any means but I like quality in all things and as is the case elsewhere 'you get what you pay for' and the leads and harnesses exude quality.
I think the real test of products and companies is whether you would enter in to repeat business and with Woofles the answer is a resounding 'yes'.
Unconditionally recommended to all.

December 2, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love this company

Love this company, great products & excellent customer service. Harnesses and collars designed for safety & comfort. I won't be shopping anywhere else

June 30, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great durability, comfy and lovely colours

I have ordered 2 sets of harnesses, 2 leads and 1 multi lead. The harnesses and leads I have used multiple times. They are very secure, lovely colours and fabric and still maintain their colour and durability after plenty of washes. My dogs frequently go in dykes and the sea and I honestly have found these to be the best on the market. The leads are great being carabiner again easy to use, secure and have a useful hoop to attach poo bags onto. The multi lead is new to me and after trying is great to use. Again great for attaching poo bags to. Can be worn around the waist for clipping onto one dog or also when using with one dog you can use the other clip on a hoop to make a handle to hold your dog. It’s easy to use on two dogs aswell. I don’t buy other brands anymore as I have found these suit my requirements and I can’t fault them. I have spoken to customer service once due to a misunderstanding with leads on my behalf and was treated with pleasantness so would absolutely recommend.

June 29, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good harness.

Lost one star due to an excessive wait for stock, something that I'd hope is not the norm.
Great design and lovely colours, unfortunately the green lead doesn't quite match the harness but I can live with that. The blue is a perfect match.
I love the ability to lock the neck clip on ,super safe. The black hardware on the lead looks good but personally I find it too heavy, I'd like lighter weight. Best feature, no need to put on over the head. Goes on one side and clips on the other, on my small size dogs though this does make sideways adjustment difficult.

June 27, 2024
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look