Flextail Reviews 

852
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 311 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers regularly find the compact outdoor gear, such as electric pumps and versatile lanterns, highly efficient and very convenient for various camping trips. People frequently appreciate the quick inflation capabilities and user-friendly designs that truly make outdoor activities much easier and more enjoyable. Some reviewers were not happy with the exceptionally slow delivery times and unexpected shipping delays affecting their orders. Customers additionally reported frustrating difficulties getting timely responses from customer support when items arrived faulty or suddenly stopped working. Other consumers experienced deep annoyance regarding unhelpful communication and complicated return processes when attempting to resolve issues with defective products.

What people talk about most

Product

Customers had ambiguous experiences with product, as many reviewers praised the great quality of items like... See more

Quality

Clients share ambiguous opinions on quality, with many reviewers praising the reliable, lightweight gear and... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of customer service, with many consumers praising prompt support,... See more

Order

Consumers find order experiences to be mixed, noting that while placing purchases is straightforward, many... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This would have been the second product I purchased having been extremely happy with the TINY PUMP 2X I purchased last year. However, I never got to receive the item as the courier company they chose... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased the max vintage lantern. It was a nice addition to my camp with three levels of brightness. The humidifier is great in drier climates. It took me a few minutes to realize the flame part do... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had this pump for a while, and it has always worked well, took me a while to get familiar with the switch between PSI and Bar. Small enough to carry in Jersey back pocket and you get maybe three road... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have bought several items of Flextail, TINY REPELLER S - 2-in-1 Portable Mosquito Repellent with Lighting TINY BIKE PUMP PRO-120 PSI High Pressure and LED Display Electric Bike Pump TINY SLEE... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Outdoor Furniture Store
  2. also in
  3. Outdoor Sports Store

Written by the company

FLEXTAIL is an outdoor-living team gathering a group of passionate engineering experts. Relying on advanced technology and innovation, we invented a series of reliable and lightweight electric gear for the outdoors.We are committed to continuously making efforts to create a friendly outdoor experience for human beings.


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

852 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 83% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(852)

287 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great item

Great item, great company. Ours broke after 2 years and they sent our a replacement. All we had to do was pay postage. Happy customer.

July 14, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Thank you! We're glad you're happy with both the product and our service.

We appreciate you sharing that we stood by our product after 2 years and sent a replacement.

It means a lot to the FLEXTAIL team to have satisfied customers like you.

Happy adventuring!
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Missing product + poor customer service

I ordered two products, a charging bank and a mosquito repeller. The charging bank arrived late, the mosquito repeller has never arrived. It's been 22 days since I placed my order. I have contacted their support channel multiple times and their only response has been to check with the courier. I can't even do that because everything is in Chinese... Terrible service. UPDATE: it has now been 36 days and I still haven't received a product or a refund, despite their response to this review they have done nothing. Stay away from the brand.

July 14, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Customer,

We're sorry for the significant delay with your mosquito repeller and the late arrival of the charging bank. We also apologize that our support responses have not been more helpful and that the tracking information was difficult to understand.

To resolve this promptly, please contact us at support@flextail.com or provide your order number along with any other relevant details here. Our team will personally investigate both items.

Thank you for your feedback. We take your experience seriously and are committed to making this right.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered a sleeping pad pump which never…

Ordered a sleeping pad pump which never arrived. Had to ask for a refund. They also don't release bad reviews on their own site so be aware of that. Will look for a better option.

July 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Niko,

We're sorry to hear your sleeping pad pump never arrived and that you had to request a refund. We apologize for the inconvenience.

To help us investigate and resolve your case quickly, please contact us at support@flextail.com with your valid order number and relevant details. You can also reply here with the necessary information if preferred.

Thank you for your feedback. We take it seriously and are working to improve our service.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a power bank getting on two…

I ordered a power bank getting on two months ago now ,still not arrived showing in transit on the tracker . Contacted customer services on two occasions ,no reply .
Very disappointed about the lack of response and surprised as thought this was a trustworthy brand .
My advise is not to buy through them direct as your going to get scammed .

May 23, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Jaames,

We're sorry for the long delay and lack of response.

We have already replied to you via email regarding your power bank order. Please check your inbox (and spam/junk folder).

If you haven't received it, feel free to contact support@flextail.com with your order number and we'll follow up immediately.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Still waiting for my friends gift to…

Still waiting for my friends gift to arrive. Won’t be back. Radicuous wait

July 11, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Eugene,

We're truly sorry for the long delay with your friend's gift. We understand how disappointing this must be, especially for a special occasion.

Kindly check your email.

We truly appreciate your patience and hope to make this right for you.

Warm regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No response from support

Bought a MAX pump 3 in white,
The pump itself seems to be good, but some attachments does not fit.

I've written to their support 2 times. But they just ignore me.

July 8, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Aslak,

Thank you for the feedback on the MAX Pump 3 — we're glad the pump itself performs well.

We're sorry to hear the attachments don't fit properly and that your two support messages went unanswered. This is not the level of service we aim for.

Please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number and photos of the attachments.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to make it right.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best I have everyone used

Best I have ever used

July 1, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Dennis,

Thank you! We're glad you love the product and had a great experience.

Your feedback means a lot to the FLEXTAIL team.

Happy trails!
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Received nothing although they insist…

Received nothing although they insist they delivered it. There is no customer service where I can explain my problem.

June 25, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Salvador,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would like the opportunity to look into this matter and assist you. Please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details so we can investigate the issue and work toward a suitable resolution.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Eco repeller 3-1 non delivery item was ordered may 29 2026

Eco repeller 3-1 non delivery I ordered said product on the 29/05/2026. When the product was not delivered aftrer just over a month I was told it was still out for delivery and if it wasn’t delivered by Tuesday 31/6/2026 get back in touch with the customer service people who were dealing with the so called late delivery they would straight away issue either a refund or a replacement. On said day I told them I wanted a replacement as they said it would be done on said day. When asking them if they were sending missing order I’ve heard nothing since. I have told them that it is a matter of urgency as I have an up and coming camp soon still nothing. I have spent thousands with this company and am being treated this way. Customer service never greedy company definitely. I am so disappointed with them as I wanted to buy lots more items from them. But now I will go to one of there competitors.

It has finally arrived and I hope my next order I have given comes and I have no further problems. I have not received the promised 15% refund on my order

May 29, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Wendy,

We are truly sorry to hear about the significant delay with your Eco Repeller 3-1 order and the lack of follow-up communication. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, especially to a valued customer.

Thank you for your patience and for letting us know the details. We take this matter very seriously. Our team will personally investigate what happened with your order and the missed replacement.
Kindly reach out to us via email at support@flextail.com with your order number. We will prioritize your case.

We deeply regret disappointing you ahead of your upcoming camping trip and hope to regain your trust. Your continued support has always been important to us, and we would hate to lose you as a customer over this.

Sincerely,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast delivery

Fast delivery, great product

July 1, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you love the product.

Your feedback means a lot to the FLEXTAIL team.

Reach out anytime at support@flextail.com if you need help.

Happy trails!
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Probably the worst customer service

I own quite a few Flextail products and mostly they are good. However, I would recommend not buying from them.

I bought a Tiny Sleeping Pad 30 days ago. The tracking has been incorrect the whole time. I contacted customer service two weeks ago and they said they would look into it. Nothing. Another two weeks later and still no delivery. Today I received a feedback survey saying I had received the sleeping pad 30 days ago and how is it! Wow. The tracking is wrong. They don’t respond to most emails to their support address. A company with ok products but awful customer service.

Strong AVOID.

July 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Hello Dear,

We're truly sorry to hear about the significant delivery issues with your Tiny Sleeping Pad and the lack of follow-up from our support team. This is not the experience we aim to provide, and we apologize for the frustration.

We take these matters seriously. Please email us directly at support@flextail.com with your order number right away. Our team will personally investigate the tracking error and expedite a resolution.

Thank you for your feedback and for owning several FLEXTAIL products. We hope to regain your trust.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Still waiting for replacement to he sent

I ordered a Flextail Max pump 3. Came as ordered, used it for the first time camping. thought it was brilliant. then it needed recharging so i plugged it into my powerbank. Went to use it after a couple of hours. Nothing, dead. Initially getting customer service to reply was slow, but one I got in,it was good. They promised to send out a replacement 5 days ago, but I have heard nothing more. Have emailed several times to see if it is on the way. Nothing, ive just been ignored again. Happy to change the review if I get the Flex pump Max 3 in time to use it on my next trip

June 30, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Clare,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the delivery and support delays.

Please check your email — we have already sent you the replacement.
Let us know if you need any further help.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bought a Flextail power bank in Nov 25

Bought a Flextail power bank in Nov 25, have used it six times for camping trips, noticed it swelled up when charging, got very hot thought it would explode . Messaged Flextail UK helpline no reply. I put it outside in a steel box and it burst open releasing acid like substance.

June 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Philip,

Thank you for your review.

We have already reached out to you via email regarding the power bank issue. Please check your inbox (and spam folder) for our message.

If you haven't received it, send an email to support@flextail.com with your order details and we'll follow up immediately.

Safety first — we take this seriously.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Faulty ZERO POWER 10,000C and No…‼️‼️‼️

I purchased a Flextail ZERO POWER 10,000C power bank and unfortunately my experience has been extremely disappointing.

The power bank appears to be faulty and has not performed as advertised. As someone who spends a lot of time hiking and relying on battery power in remote areas, having dependable equipment is essential. Unfortunately, this product has failed to provide that confidence.

What has been even more frustrating is Flextail’s complete lack of customer support. I have made multiple attempts to contact the company regarding the fault and to seek assistance, but my emails and support requests have gone unanswered.

Because I have been unable to get any meaningful response or support from Flextail, I am now left with no option but to pursue a chargeback and refund through my bank.

I understand that products can occasionally be defective. What I find unacceptable is a company failing to acknowledge or respond to a customer who is attempting to resolve a genuine warranty issue.

Based on my experience, I cannot recommend the Flextail ZERO POWER 10,000C. A faulty product is disappointing, but being ignored by customer support has been far more frustrating than the fault itself.

I hope Flextail improves both its product quality control and its customer service processes in the future.

June 23, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Darren,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the product and the difficulties you encountered when trying to reach our support team.

We would like to kindly confirm that we have been in communication with you via email, and the replacement was arranged following our correspondence. We have also already issued a new tracking number for your order. We are sorry for the delay and any inconvenience this may have caused.

We also sincerely apologize for the lack of timely communication you experienced. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and your feedback has been shared with our team for review and improvement.

We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your patience.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No customer service response. Avoid.

Sadly even though we loved the pump when it worked, there seems to be no customer service or any way of getting in touch with this company to trouble shoot my now faulty pump. Tried website, email, Facebook message, chat. Not one response. Considering the price tag, very poor.

June 22, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the frustration caused.

This is absolutely not the level of service we aim to provide, and we fully understand your disappointment regarding the difficulty in reaching us.

We have checked our system but were unable to locate your order based on the information provided. Could you please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details so we can look into this for you as quickly as possible?

Once received, our team will investigate the case promptly and provide a suitable solution.

We truly regret the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

Poor customer service

I ordered a pump from this company over a month ago, I’ve not received the item. I sent an email and received a generic / AI generated response which didn’t answer my query. I’ve sent further emails and received no response. I’ve tried to use their online chat which is only AI and even though it says it will put you through to an agent it never does.

I’ll have to approach my credit card company to have the funds refunded, but this is a really disappointing service.

June 19, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Tom,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration this has caused you. We fully understand how disappointing it must be not to receive your order after such a long wait.

We would like to confirm that we have responded to your previous email enquiries. However, it is possible that our replies may not have reached you or may have been filtered into your spam/junk folder, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Regarding your order, we have already contacted the logistics provider to investigate the shipment status and are actively following up to help speed up the delivery.

We truly regret the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No after sales support - useless warranty

I bought a tiny pump X3 for camping trips. It was great the first time I used it to inflate air mattresses and chairs. the next time I used it however it cut out and smelled of burnt electrics. Since then, after a full charge it starts ok then quickly slows down and then cuts out.
I have contacted Customer Services twice with a warranty enquiry, as per their website. I have had no reply or acknowledgement at all.

June 11, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Matt,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are very sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with your Tiny Pump 3X, and we sincerely apologize for the lack of response you mentioned. We have checked our records but were unable to find any previous contact or warranty request linked to your details.

To ensure we can properly investigate and resolve this for you as quickly as possible, please contact us directly at support@flextail.com with your order information and a brief description of the issue. Once received, our team will prioritize your case and get this resolved for you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service

June 17, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Hi,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We’re really pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our customer service. Your support means a lot to us.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Chinese Scam

Was so excited for this but it’s normal Chinese scam. Haven’t even got my product but about us on their website lists UK/US but as soon as you get your shipping you realise it’s China. Father’s Day ruined

June 16, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Tia,

We are really sorry to hear about your disappointment, especially as this was intended as a Father’s Day gift. We completely understand how frustrating this situation must feel.

We would like to kindly clarify that we do provide estimated delivery times on our website and in our shipping policy. However, we understand that this information may not always be noticed clearly during the ordering process, and we are sorry for any confusion caused.

At the same time, please rest assured that your feedback is taken very seriously. We will continue working on improving the clarity of our website information and the overall customer experience to avoid situations like this in the future.

We sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Wrong reppeler mats

I ve ordered a flextail tiny reppeler s and 120 mats prallethrin meperfluthrin and they sent me 120 mats of d allethrin. I ve sent 2 mails and they didn't reply. Poor customer experience

June 8, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Stavros,

We are really sorry for the mistake with your order and the inconvenience this has caused you.

It is also disappointing to hear that you did not receive a response to your emails in a timely manner, and we sincerely apologize for that delay in communication.

We have already arranged a replacement for the correct repellent mats, and the replacement parcel has now been shipped.

We truly appreciate your patience while we resolve this for you. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at support@flextail.com.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look