Mattress Shed Reviews 

1,020
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

3.8

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

well worth the wait as our super new mattress has been hand made in Uk a rare find theses days. super thickness so roll together waited to do review after testing. no more stiff sore joints... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We bought a King size Ottoman Bed from the mattress shed, arrived before the estimated time in two boxes for self assembly. Easy assembly instructions, that a child could do follow. Took about an hou... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great quality bed assembly was relatively easy. Delivery was a bit of a nightmare but managed to get it sorted out in the end but you really need to keep your customers upto date when you telling me t... See more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good communication via email about delivery although I had asked to be phoned 1 hour before delivery as I was at work but that didn't happen. Luckily I was in. The delivery driver was very pleasant bu... See more

Company details

  1. Furniture Store
  2. also in
  3. Bedroom Furniture Store
  4. Living Room Furniture Store

About Mattress Shed

Information provided by various external sources

A wise man once said ...

"There are two things in life which you must have - a good pair of shoes and a good bed, because when you're not in one, you're in the other."

Enjoy sweet dreams, and a great nights sleep, with our range of mattresses, mattress toppers, beds, headboards, pillows and bedroom furniture.

Our mattresses are produced using the highest quality materials; our beds are beautifully manufactured; and our bedroom furniture is expertly crafted.

We aim to get you the right product at the right price.

We pride ourselves on making sure our customers are completely satisfied.

With Mattress Shed you won't be disappointed.


Contact info

3.8

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

1K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.8

All reviews

(1,020)

0 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Not very impressed

I ordered two beds a couple of months ago, these beds did not arrive despite repeated e mails. A very helpful lady then arranged for two different beds to come as they were needed for that weekend. Unfortunately the overall size is not 4"6', so this one cannot be used. The two beds were cheaper than the first order however over a week later I still have not received a refund.
It is a shame to have to put a bad rating as the lady I dealt with was extremely helpful and to her word. If I had to rate this lady it would have been 5 star, however overall very average.

July 14, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

6 Weeks and still waiting!!!!

I ordered a bed over 6 weeks ago and am still waiting for it to arrive. My order number is 30934. I have emailed and called both Mattress shed and the delivery depot and never get a reply or call back after leaving messages. I have been sleeping on the sofa for a number of weeks as my old bed broke and this is why I ordered a new one. I am very unhappy with the whole experience I have had with Mattress Shed!! I really do hope the bed turns up this week or I will be contacting the manager about this issue!!!

July 6, 2015
Unprompted review
Mattress Shed logo

Reply from Mattress Shed

Hi there,

We are slightly confused by your review as after speaking with the courier they have advised us that the goods were refused on delivery and now being arranged to be returned to us.

I have contacted you via our online helpdesk regarding this if you could kindly respond there.

Kind Regards
Mattress Shed

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great bed. Terrible delivery.

Bed was great, easy to put together. Delivery was an absolute nightmare, after speaking to several customer service advisors and being promised 3 different delivery days which two failed the first delivery man was unable to find my address which they didn't even inform me of. The second delivery man was also unable to find my address which he phoned me and was really quite rude saying "if I can't find you I will just take it back to the depot". Would buy the bed again but definitely not from this supplier.

June 23, 2015
Unprompted review
Mattress Shed logo

Reply from Mattress Shed

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with your delivery. As we use third party couriers we have little control over them, however 9/10 times the drivers are very helpful etc however some areas can be let down on which we are currently working on with the couriers that we use.

As for the various customer service advisors you have spoken with I presume these are advisors from our couriers customer services department as we only have 2 members of staff in our office which would only advise the dates advised by the courier.

We are of course glad you are happy with the bed, and apologise for the let down service on delivery.

Kind Regards
Mattress Shed

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

still waiting!

I ordered an ottoman bed via wowcher on 28th May and it's still not arrived! I was hoping it would be delivered while my son was on holiday but he's been and gone and now has to sleep on the sofa. I called wowcher who said they had contacted the merchant and someone would contact me in 72 hours. 5 days later I'm still waiting!

June 22, 2015
Unprompted review
Mattress Shed logo

Reply from Mattress Shed

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear that you have been having issues receiving your order.

As you have not verified your review with an order number I am sadly unable to check the details to comment on this matter.

Regards
Mattress Shed

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Part missing

We received the king bed but a part was missing and there was an extra piece available which served no point. My husband spent a couple of hours trying to assemble the whole thing only to realise in the end an important piece was missing. He has fixed it temporarily as we can't cant through the return process. The king bed with its pieces together is very bulky to be returned. I hope mattress shed gives us a refund for the amount we paid.

June 14, 2015
Unprompted review
Mattress Shed logo

Reply from Mattress Shed

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear that you were missing a part. Our instructions do clearly state to check that everything is there and advised to contact us if there are any issues.

Sadly this is the first we have heard from you otherwise the missing part would have been sent out to you within a couple of days.

If you still require the missing part and assistance please contact us via emailing us, helpdesk@mattressshed.co.uk.

Regards
Mattress Shed

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

speedy helpful service......

Iv dealt with mattress shed and I honestly say they were a pleasure to deal with.
I wasn't quite sure how my wowcha worked so phoned mattress shed who were only too happy to sort it out for me.
I recieved my product on time with no fuss......wish more could be said for the delivery company though - not friendly at all but no fault of mattress shed .....brill......

June 12, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Expensive delivery. Terrible product

I purchased 2 ottoman beds with metal action for my son's. Despite ordering together on the same day I had to pay 2 delivery charges and was told they could not guarantee both would come on the same delivery. Predictably they did. Beds were easy enough to put together and seemed reasonable. Slats were of poor quality and the plastic slat holders even worse. 5 months down the line both metal frames collapsed. The welds just failed and both beds were useless. Obviously needing both beds I got them repaired without contacting mattress shed. When the beds were repaired I was told the metal was too thin and the original welding inadequate for the job. I contacted mattress shed regarding the original problem and what I had been told regarding the poor quality. The reply was

Firstly I would like to apologise for the problems you had with our bed. We send out hundreds of beds every week and have very few issues.

However, I have to reiterate what Louise told you previously. As you did not inform us of the fault and therefore give us a chance to rectify the problem; and as you went ahead and repaired the bed yourself without our consent; you have invalidated your warranty with us and breached section 10.3(d) of our terms and conditions. As a result we are unable to assist you any further with your complaint.

Sincerely,
Richard
Customer Service Department
Mattress Shed

Bottom line. Not worth it.

June 11, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

I was completely satisfied with the bed it is gorgeous and the level of customer service was great too. Thank you

June 10, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great bed absolutely dreadful delivery

I had to chase delivery as had no idea when it would be delivered. I emailed and bedmattress were very helpful. Was told I'd get an email rewuesting a slot that was convenient to deliver. This did not happen! I recd an email statin that it had bern despatched a I could track it. I logged on and the trackingbinfo was incomprehensible so I emailed them. Was told it would be delivered and I'd get an email with times (no offer of cenvenient times) I wascemailed the morning of delivery stating it was coming that morning. Luckily I was in to rdceive delivery or id of had to rearrangr. Disgusted withbthis considering I paid £29.99 for the privaledgevof delivery. But, invsaying that the bed is brill.

June 10, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great company

Glad to have dealt with them, great company. I ran into a problem (all my own fault) but Scott sorted me all out with his advice. Great service 😄

June 10, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

horrendous service

Waited 3 weeks for a paid delivery. No show on the first confirmed delivery date. 2nd delivery date turns up with half of my bed. "Don't know when the other bit is coming mate'
I refused delivery and told him to return the item. Over a week later still waiting for my refund.
Shocking service. Will never buy from them again.

June 10, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product.

The mattress we bought was delivered quickly, on time, with efficient notification systems and by pleasant and courteous staff. The mattress was very well packaged and the delivery men unpacked it and removed the packaging. The mattress itself seems top notch. All in all an excellent product and service for a very reasonable price.

June 3, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Product good, delivery less so

We are enjoying our new bed base though the instructions for assembly were a bit less straight forward and logical than Ikea furniture, but it feels nice and sturdy. Its unfortunate that they don't give you a delivery date and time slot until the morning, so not easy if you work during the week and need time off to be in for the delivery. Ours was also delivered several hours after the delivery window we were advised.

June 3, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff

I found the staff at mattress shed very helpful, when you can get through to them! Once I'd got the idea of logging a ticket things moved v quickly. Very happy with our bed but instructions not clear in places and this has resulted in damage to the bed. I was very surprised to find the bed dumped in my porch by the delivery people obstructing the entrance to my house! Better than waiting in for it I suppose!

May 29, 2015
Unprompted review
Mattress Shed logo

Reply from Mattress Shed

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for you having difficulties getting through to us on the phones, we have been slightly understaffed however as you have mentioned the best way to get a speedy response is to message us on our online ticket system - helpdesk.

With regards to your goods being left outside this should not have happened as the courier is instructed to get a signature from the consignee however some drivers find if they think it is suitable for them to leave the goods at the property so that the customer does not have to wait in another day for them etc - however we apologise for this and will be taking up with our courier.

Kind Regards
Mattress SHed

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience.

We had a hiccup with our online purchase. Scott was super helpful in getting it organised for us - and our bed soon arrived! We love it. Thank you!

May 28, 2015
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Try Mattress shed.

Good work at the mattress shed, web site easy to use, transaction efficient, delivery excellent.
Will be using this company again.

May 28, 2015
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look