Banner for White Horse Energy

White Horse Energy Reviews 

3,231
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.2

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 1,014 reviews, reviewers had a great experience with this company. Customers frequently praise the high quality of the firewood, noting that it burns efficiently, lasts a long time, and arrives securely packed on pallets. Consumers also appreciate the fast ordering process alongside helpful and polite delivery drivers who consistently provide excellent service. However, some people mentioned receiving short notice or no advance notification regarding their delivery schedules. A few other consumers also noted occasional issues with damaged packaging, split bags, or missing items within their orders. Despite these minor drawbacks, most buyers remain satisfied with their overall purchases and continue to use the business.

What people talk about most

Delivery service

Reviewers highlight positive aspects of delivery service, noting that drivers are often helpful,... See more

Product

People report high satisfaction with the product, frequently highlighting the excellent quality, low moisture... See more

Quality

Customers had positive experiences with quality, expressing satisfaction with the dry, clean wood and... See more

Order

Consumers find order satisfaction high, frequently highlighting that the online purchasing process is smooth... See more

Service

Customers consistently note positive experiences with service, frequently praising helpful drivers and timely... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Speedy delivery of logs, well packed and protected from rain. Have used some, and excellent burn. Only complaint, didn't get phone call prior to delivery as requested. Logs dropped off with no conta... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Preordered bagged logs, responded quickly when I emailed re a despatch date. Carrier company didn’t contact until literally 2 minutes before delivery and we happened to be in. I then received 4 email... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Ordered my winters pellet, easy to do, but I forgot to put restricted access. I rang to add it to my order, I was told it had been added,but when the delivery company called to arrange delivery luck... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firstly, the wood is first class 8% moisture content lovely and clean. The reason you did not get 5 stars was your haulier who despite their tracker showing my wood was out for delivery had it sitting... See more

Company replied



Company details

  1. Firewood Supplier
  2. also in
  3. Boiler and Heating Service
  4. Fuel Supplier

About White Horse Energy

Written by the company

White Horse Energy

Cosy fireplace with a basket of logs, stacked briquettes and natural firelighters

UK biomass fuel specialists. We supply wood pellets, kiln dried firewood, wood briquettes and premium coal to homes and businesses across the UK, with fast, reliable nationwide delivery.

DISCOVER OUR RANGE White Horse Energy is a trading name of Zebra Renewables Ltd, and we've built our reputation on genuine customer service backed by real technical knowledge — not just fast checkout.

Certified, not just claimed. We hold ENplus A1 certification (UK 340) — Europe's highest wood pellet quality standard — and are registered on the UK Biomass Suppliers List (BSL) for Renewable Heat Incentive eligibility. Our kiln dried logs and briquettes carry the Woodsure-backed Ready to Burn mark, confirming moisture content below 20%. Every product page states clearly which grade and certification you're buying, so you can choose on price, performance or compliance with full information.

Real fuel, real certification, real people answering the phone.

White Horse Energy is led by Stuart Fitzgerald, a biomass fuel specialist with nearly two decades in the sector. Stuart oversees fuel sourcing and quality control personally. "We only supply products we'd use ourselves," is the standard we hold every delivery to.

Contact info

4.2

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

3K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 100% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.2

All reviews

(3,231)

1,010 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good price for good quality kiln dried…

Good price for good quality kiln dried oak and good delivery service.

September 23, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Hi,

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with both the quality of our kiln-dried oak and the value for money. It's also great to know that the delivery service met your expectations and helped make your experience a positive one.

We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The delivery service was dreadful

The delivery service was dreadful, multiple attempts to deliver were unsuccessful, hours were wasted waiting at home home fruitlessly. Multiple phone calls over a painful week resulted in an agreement on a full refund. A pity really, previous deliveries have been ok in previous years and the quality of the wood has been good, just about everything that could go wrong, went wrong this time.

September 23, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Hi Steve

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had with your delivery.

We are genuinely sorry that what should have been a straightforward delivery resulted in multiple unsuccessful attempts, hours spent waiting at home, and numerous phone calls over the course of the week. We fully understand how frustrating and disappointing this must have been, particularly as you have ordered from us previously and had positive experiences with both our service and the quality of our wood.

We have taken your feedback as a priority, as this is certainly not the level of service we want to provide to our customers. Restricted-access areas can present additional challenges for our hauliers, and we are working rigorously with our delivery partners to improve how these situations are managed and, wherever possible, avoid unnecessary failed delivery attempts.

At the same time, we do have a responsibility to respect the relevant safety regulations. Where a driver is unable to safely access a particular point due to restricted access or the conditions of the area, we must ensure that our drivers and other road users are not put at risk. However, we recognise that this does not take away from the inconvenience caused to you, and we are sorry that the situation was not handled better.

We are particularly disappointed that, after previously receiving good service from us, this delivery experience left you feeling that everything that could go wrong did. We appreciate your honesty and the time you took to raise your concerns, as this feedback gives us an opportunity to review what happened and work with our hauliers to improve the service we provide.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience, frustration and time you were put through. This is not the experience we want any of our customers to have.

Regards ML

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I sent an email to Whitehorse energy on…

I sent an email to Whitehorse energy on 17/09/2026 with regards to number of bags per pallet ie I am used to getting 65 bags on a pallet but instead the order specified 64 and I wanted to know if this was indeed correct sadly I had no response and when you consider that other pallets of wood pellets have 65 bags I thought that it was a reasonable enquiry and was disappointed at the lack of a response. The delivery turned up 21/09/2026 ok and I am pleased to say that no damage to any of the bags

September 23, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your continued custom.

We are pleased to hear that your delivery arrived on time and that all of the bags were received in good condition.

However, I am very sorry to learn that you did not receive a response to your email enquiry regarding the bag count on the pallet. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and I apologise for the disappointment caused.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as customer feedback helps us improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience in the future.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We moved away from White Horse Energy…

We moved away from White Horse Energy for our pellet deliveries, as we’ve had issues in the past with quality, customer service and deliveries. I’ve just gone back to them after using another supplier and I have to say this order and delivery was absolutely seamless. Ordered and I had an issue with an address on the order, customer service immediately rectified it for me, I contacted customer service again as hadn’t heard anything about my delivery, they immediately apologised and I immediately got multiple updates sent through confirming delivery today and times. My delivery arrived on time, via a partner service EVTS, they were brilliant, pellets delivered where we wanted them and the driver was very helpful. We use a lot of pellets so I’m extremely pleased white horse energy seems 🤞 to have ironed out issues that they previously had, first seamless order and deliver we’ve had, so we will be back to being a regular customer again. Thank you.

September 24, 2026
Unprompted review
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that your recent experience with White Horse Energy was a positive one from start to finish.

It's great to know that our customer service team were able to quickly assist with the address amendment and keep you updated throughout the delivery process. We're also pleased to hear that the delivery went smoothly and that EVTS provided such helpful service on the day.

We truly appreciate your honesty regarding your previous experiences, and we're grateful that you gave us another opportunity to earn your trust. Feedback like yours means a great deal to us, and it's encouraging to hear that the improvements we've made are making a difference.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy again. We look forward to serving you as a regular customer and providing the same high standard of service with your future orders.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication and delivery…

Great communication and delivery service. Thanks

September 22, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your 5-star review!

We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with both our communication and delivery service. Providing a smooth and reliable experience for our customers is always our goal, so it's wonderful to know we delivered on that for you.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery driver went over and above…

Delivery driver went over and above expectations to ensure delivery was made to my home. Full marks

September 23, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review!

We're delighted to hear that your delivery driver went above and beyond to ensure your order was delivered successfully. We know how much a helpful and dedicated driver can make a difference, so it's wonderful to receive such positive feedback.

We'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to the delivery team. Thank you for your support and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

All good in the end

It started of somewhat confusingly with disappearing not-trackable order numbers but the fire wood did turn up as expected in the end! I have not been able to see it in person but everything looks good! Thank you!

September 23, 2026
Unprompted review
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry that this was your experience. The confusion surrounding your order number and the inability to track your order is certainly not the level of service or communication we strive to provide.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the concern and frustration this caused. I have sent you an email directly so that we can investigate this further and provide you with a full update on your order.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

September 22, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your 5-star review!

We're delighted to hear that you received excellent service. Providing a great experience from ordering through to delivery is always our aim, so it's wonderful to know we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing White Horse Energy and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The White Horse Energy Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I placed an order in late Aug 26

I placed an order in late Aug 26. The website state logs in stock, 2-3 days turn around. As of the 17 Sept no logs, lots of excuses. Shocking and I will never use them again. Consider Cirencester is an hour ish from me but a supplier can deleiver from Sheffield, on time without excuses. Giving them a 1 star is way above what I would rate them.

September 17, 2026
Unprompted review
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the delay and the frustration this has caused.

We understand how disappointing it is to place an order based on the stock availability and estimated lead times shown on our website, only to experience a much longer wait than expected. We appreciate that, from your perspective, the level of service you received fell well below expectations.

Please be assured that delays of this nature are not the standard we aim to provide, and we are sorry that our communication and updates did not give you the confidence that your order was being handled appropriately.

We will be contacting you directly via email shortly to discuss your order in more detail and provide an update on the actions being taken regarding your delivery.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify where we need to improve.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy efficiency

Speedy efficiency. Good product Good price.

August 26, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!

We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our speedy delivery, product quality, and pricing. Your feedback means a lot to our team, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Kind regards,
NH

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Godd product delivered on wrong day

I paid extra for delivery on a designated day.
It was delivered days earlier. Not convenient and had to sit outside by the road for several days until I returned.
A pallet truck has very limited ability to travel on anything but flat ground, so had to be left blocking our drive for days, despite the driver's best efforts.
Logs are very good and tightly packed, so very pleased with the product.

August 27, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments about the logs. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the quality of the product and the way they were packed.

However, we're very sorry to hear that your delivery experience did not meet expectations. We completely understand how frustrating it must have been to pay extra for delivery on a designated day, only for your order to arrive several days earlier than expected. We appreciate that this created significant inconvenience and left you with a difficult situation while you were away.

We're also sorry for the issues surrounding the pallet delivery. While our delivery partners do their best to position deliveries safely and conveniently, we understand that access can sometimes be challenging, particularly where a pallet truck is limited by the terrain.

Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us identify areas where we need to improve. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further and see if there is anything we can do to put things right. Please feel free to contact us directly with your order details.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better delivery experience in the future.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Accurate Speedy Delivery

Ordered a pallet of Logs plus bits Tuesday Lunchtime arrived exactly as ordered by Wednesday lunch time (so quick that I had not even picked up delivery notification in my E-mail). Deposited exactly where they had been on previous occasions safely onto my drive. Excellent service by both White Horse and their delivery agency. I will continue to use in the future - Recommended

September 9, 2026
Unprompted review
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are delighted to hear that your order arrived so quickly and was safely deposited right where you needed it. It is great to know that both our team and our delivery partners provided you with excellent service once again.

We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to supplying you in the future!

Kind regards,
NH

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality of firewood and great…

Great quality of firewood and great service

August 27, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you so much for your great review!

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with both the quality of our firewood and the service provided. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to supplying you again soon!

Kind regards,
NH

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product

Great product , good price , fast delivery and easy to use website.

August 21, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We're delighted to hear that you were happy with the product, pricing, delivery, and our website. Providing great value and a smooth ordering experience is something we work hard to achieve, so it's wonderful to know we met your expectations.

If you have a moment, we'd really appreciate it if you could also share your experience on Google:

https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Thank you again for your support and custom. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Order easy to make

Order easy to make
Delivery quick and good communication

August 30, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your 5-star review! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We're delighted to hear that you found the ordering process easy, and that your delivery arrived quickly with good communication throughout.

Providing a smooth and hassle-free experience from order to delivery is exactly what we strive for, so it's wonderful to know we met your expectations.

If you have a moment, we'd really appreciate it if you could also share your experience on Google:

https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Thank you again for your support, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery day choice ignored.

Dislike: Despite selecting a delivery day and paying the required charge for my latest pallet of pellets, the delivery was made several days ahead of schedule. This was particularly inconvenient on his occasion.

Like: Compensation for delivery charge promptly applied to my account.

August 26, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear that your chosen delivery date was not adhered to, particularly as you had selected and paid for a specific delivery day. We completely understand how inconvenient it can be when an order arrives earlier than expected, and we apologise for the disruption this caused.

That said, we're pleased that we were able to promptly apply compensation for the delivery charge and that this aspect of your experience was resolved quickly.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify where improvements are needed, and we hope to provide a better experience for you in the future.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with Whitehorse its your…

Nothing wrong with Whitehorse its your delivery company palletways. Despite living in a village with narrow roads, despite palletways having delivery to the property previously they still attempt to load the most inappropriate lorry for delivery. First attempt failed and second attempt had to park up about 100m away from the house. Fortunately the driver was great and between us we managed to use the pallet trucks to get to my house.

September 1, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear that your delivery experience did not go as smoothly as it should have. We understand how frustrating it must have been for an unsuitable vehicle to be assigned to the initial delivery, particularly given the access requirements of your property and the fact that previous deliveries have been made successfully.

That said, we're pleased to hear that the driver was helpful and worked with you to ensure the delivery could be completed. We'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to the relevant team.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the carrier and will share this with them to help improve future deliveries. Thank you again for your patience and understanding, and we hope to provide a better experience next time.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The pellets came on too flimsy pallet…

The pellets came on too flimsy pallet and tipped over when trying to move them 😩

August 28, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that the pallet was not robust enough and that the pellets tipped over when you were moving them. We appreciate how frustrating and inconvenient this must have been.

This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we'd like to investigate this further. A member of our Customer Service team will be in touch with you directly to discuss the issue and gather any additional information that may help us review what happened.

We apologise for the disappointment caused and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still waiting for delivery

Still waiting for delivery

August 31, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry that your delivery took longer than expected and appreciate your patience while you waited for it to arrive. We're pleased to see that your order has now been successfully delivered.

Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you're happy with your purchase. If there's anything further we can help with, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,
Bee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery driver was excellent and…

The delivery driver was excellent and delivered exactly where the pellets were wanted without fuss. Thank you

August 24, 2026
White Horse Energy logo

Reply from White Horse Energy

Thank you for your 5-star review! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We're delighted to hear that the delivery driver provided such excellent service and ensured your pellet delivery was placed exactly where you wanted it without any fuss. We'll be sure to pass your kind feedback on, as it's always appreciated when our drivers are recognised for their hard work.

If you have a moment, we'd also be grateful if you could share your experience on Google:

https://g.page/r/CV5WDhmg_H1MEAE/review

Thank you again for your support, and we hope to serve you again soon.

Kind regards,
Bee

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look